×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6

    Issue with Route Component in Public Transit Mode

    The route component seems to have a problem when rendering a route with the mode set to public transit. I am using the route adapter to find the route between 2 waypoints and the component is drawing an additional shape on the map. The snippet below will reproduce the issue I am coming across in my app.


    nokia.mh5.assetsPath = "lib/";
    nokia.mh5.appId = "YOUR_APP_ID";
    nokia.mh5.appCode = "YOUR_APP_CODE";
    var map = new nokia.mh5.components.Map({});
    document.getElementById("mapContainer").appendChild(map.root);
    var waypoints = [{ latitude: 40.835537, longitude: -73.921400 }, { latitude: 40.804138, longitude: -73.937594}];
    nokia.mh5.adapters.Route.fetch(waypoints,
    { mode: "pt" },
    function (result) {
    //success
    waypoints.forEach(function (wayPoi) {
    map.pois = waypoints;
    map.route = result.shape;
    map.box = waypoints; //result.box;
    map.zoom = 14;
    });
    }, function (errormsg) {
    console.log("Erorr ", errormsg);
    }
    );
    Last edited by drewizkid; 2013-06-29 at 18:56.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    65

    Re: Issue with Route Component in Public Transit Mode

    Hello,

    just to make sure that we're on the same page. Do you mean the straight line crossing the ocean? Looks like there is a data issue on our bakcend. I'll communicate this issue to the back end team. Thanks for reporting.


    Looks like the points you passed are covered in the response and additionaly the server gives some crap and the end. As a workaround you would need to cut the "0" data from the response.

    shape: Array[2]
    0: Object
    color: "rgba(0,147,60,0.75)"
    shape: Array[12]
    0: 40.804141
    1: -73.937597
    2: 40.81322
    3: -73.929849
    4: 40.81837
    5: -73.92735
    6: 40.827998
    7: -73.925831
    8: 40.83554
    9: -73.921399
    10: 0
    11: 0
    length: 12
    1: Object
    color: "rgba(51,51,51,0.75)"
    shape: Array[4]
    0: 0
    1: 0
    2: 0
    3: 0
    length: 4



    Leo
    Last edited by ZieL; 2013-07-01 at 11:26.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6

    Re: Issue with Route Component in Public Transit Mode

    Yup, that is correct, the straight line into the ocean. Yup and I am removing the 0's from the array as a temp workaround until a fix is made.

    Thanks,
    Dre

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    65

    Re: Issue with Route Component in Public Transit Mode

    Hi,

    the fix is already applied. Please verify if you everything works for you.

    Leo

Similar Threads

  1. Windows Phone 8 Public Transit Routes
    By drewizkid in forum Maps API for Windows Phone
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-06-22, 21:59
  2. Qt SDK 1.1.4 smart installer issue (qt component 1.1 upgrade)
    By yogeshwarp in forum [Archived] Nokia Smart Installer for Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2011-11-20, 13:13
  3. Creating IAP in Hidden/Public mode
    By shivprakash.m in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-04-09, 08:18
  4. route and record route on 3rd edition
    By jcaradec in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-04-16, 19:07
  5. Weird behaviour Text component in dictionary mode
    By bercobeute in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-01-10, 21:30

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×