×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    9

    [Asha 501] Is there any way to remove action bar but leave menu?

    Greetings!

    I'm wondering whether it is possible to enable menu bar for Asha 50x, but without action button. I mean, by default when I add some commands to the form, I get this action button in UI:

    Of course, I can drag the whole menu out and see remaining actions:

    But is it possible not to display action button and display all 4 actions in draggable menu? I would like to achieve something like that:


    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2

    Re: [Asha 501] Is there any way to remove action bar but leave menu?

    I believe the button appears always if there are more than one command specified as per this link

    Asha Software Platform 1.0 has one specific feature in Asha Software Platform 1.0 mapping. The highest priority Command is mapped to a button, which is shown on the bottom of the screen.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    9

    Re: [Asha 501] Is there any way to remove action bar but leave menu?

    Thanks naveencs. That's sad to know, because it is possible when this button will be bad design decision...

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,105

    Re: [Asha 501] Is there any way to remove action bar but leave menu?

    I recommend to subscribe to that thread. If I find a solution, I am going to update that one.

Similar Threads

  1. How can i change the "Icon" image of action button1 for ASHA app
    By ohiletechguy in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-04-25, 14:16
  2. Command Action problem in Asha
    By ohiletechguy in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2013-04-04, 05:02
  3. Menu in Asha
    By ohiletechguy in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2013-04-01, 05:49
  4. Treatment for action to remove the SIM
    By Lianker in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2013-02-01, 17:20
  5. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2012-12-06, 17:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×