×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    SLOVAKIA,Bratislava
    Posts
    337

    Lightbulb S60_3rd_2, Change Profile=OutDoor..OK, Sound.volume=General..?

    Hi, I want to change Profile to Outdoor in my App.
    Sis file (Symbiansigned) really works on the phone..
    Code:
      User::LeaveIfError( cr->Set( KProEngActiveProfile, 3 ) ); //3=Outdoor
    but , it only changes the Caption-Text to "Outdoor", in Settings,Profiles.

    Ringing.Volume is still GENERAL, not OutDoor(Max).Volume

    What may be wrong...?
    C++Beginner (MS Access/FoxPro,VisualBasic Developer) Carbide V2.7,S60 3rd MR SDK/Nokia C5.00-5mp,6120c

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: S60_3rd_2, Change Profile=OutDoor..OK, Sound.volume=General..?

    it has been working just fine. Basically it is setting a repository value to one used for the profile, and indeed the profiles engine should then also go and act accordingly. Never seen it working only partially, usually it either works, or does nothing. Anyway, Have you checked that the values are deefined for 3rd ed FP2 ? basically if they are defined for any newer SDK, then its likely that older SDKs would not work right.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    SLOVAKIA,Bratislava
    Posts
    337

    Re: S60_3rd_2, Change Profile=OutDoor..OK, Sound.volume=General..?

    SDK API Plug-in
    Quote Originally Posted by symbianyucca View Post
    it has been working just fine. Basically it is setting a repository value to one used for the profile, and indeed the profiles engine should then also go and act accordingly. Never seen it working only partially, usually it either works, or does nothing. Anyway, Have you checked that the values are deefined for 3rd ed FP2 ? basically if they are defined for any newer SDK, then its likely that older SDKs would not work right.
    Ms-Console-cmd:
    Code:
    C:\Documents and Settings\DLBVPAC>devices
    S60_3rd_MR_2:com.nokia.s60 - default
    Have you checked that the values are deefined for 3rd ed FP2 ?
    What ++VALUES++exactly do you mean ?

    I try to download...SDK API Plug-in
    http://developer.nokia.com/Community...SDK_API_Plugin
    C++Beginner (MS Access/FoxPro,VisualBasic Developer) Carbide V2.7,S60 3rd MR SDK/Nokia C5.00-5mp,6120c

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,692

    Re: S60_3rd_2, Change Profile=OutDoor..OK, Sound.volume=General..?

    Jukka meant checking if the repository keys (KProEngActiveProfile) and values ('3' - where does it come from?) are different in the S60 3rd MR and S60 3rd FP2 plug-in packs.
    Is it sure that Outdoor profile on the given phone is set to max volume? Picking different ringtones for the profiles may be easier to check.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    SLOVAKIA,Bratislava
    Posts
    337

    Re: S60_3rd_2, Change Profile=OutDoor..OK, Sound.volume=General..?

    Is it sure that Outdoor profile on the given phone is set to max volume? Picking different ringtones for the profiles may be easier to check.
    Yes i am shure.
    see Attachments
    ss12.jpg....Outdoor/offline......Error (Caption=Outdoor, NO signal/operator)
    (Best profiles Outdoor=checked)
    ss13.jpg....Outdoor/Outdoor....OK (YES signal/operator)
    ss14.jpg....Offline/Offline........OK (NO signal/operator)
    Attached Images Attached Images
    C++Beginner (MS Access/FoxPro,VisualBasic Developer) Carbide V2.7,S60 3rd MR SDK/Nokia C5.00-5mp,6120c

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    SLOVAKIA,Bratislava
    Posts
    337

    Re: S60_3rd_2, Change Profile=OutDoor..OK, Sound.volume=General..?

    I try to download...SDK API Plug-in
    ....SUCCESS
    It works OK, Sound.volume=MAX.
    I must rebuild my project now...
    C++Beginner (MS Access/FoxPro,VisualBasic Developer) Carbide V2.7,S60 3rd MR SDK/Nokia C5.00-5mp,6120c

Similar Threads

  1. change the profile from 'general' to 'silent'?
    By ishaan_kakar in forum [Archived] Qt Mobility Project
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-08-03, 14:56
  2. How to change the sound volume
    By lgmenu in forum Symbian
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2010-05-17, 06:43
  3. control profile - general , meeting
    By tgkprog@gmail.com in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-04-14, 06:27
  4. How to increse/decrese the Application sound volume without stopping the sound
    By mallirajan in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-01-28, 05:46
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-08-22, 03:54

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×