×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1

    API for accessing full resolution image captured with ProShot?

    When a 1020 is used to capture a shot, the "super pixel" oversampled version is saved to the Camera Roll and I can access that later through a PhotoChooserTask. My understanding is that the full resolution 38 megapixel image is stored somewhere private on the device.

    I haven't been able to find any API anywhere in Nokia.Graphics.Imaging or Nokia.InteropServices that can access the full resolution images on the device. Have I overlooked something?

    Are there any plans to allow us to either enumerate the high quality shots or access it perhaps by passing an identifier from the Camera Roll image, or even a Nokia PhotoChooserTask that would do that?

    I would very much like to be able to access the byte stream for the original high resolution pictures captured.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    11

    Re: API for accessing full resolution image captured with ProShot?

    MichaelW, your application can capture high resolution images on the Lumia 1020, but won't be able to access the high resolution images captured by the built-in camera application. Checkout this webinar for the dirty details!

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    960

    Re: API for accessing full resolution image captured with ProShot?

    Quote Originally Posted by Mansewiz View Post
    MichaelW, your application can capture high resolution images on the Lumia 1020, but won't be able to access the high resolution images captured by the built-in camera application. Checkout this webinar for the dirty details!
    Will this be something to be changed in the future? I can see how this can become confusing for users being able to edit the full rez image on one app but not on the other.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    la bouexiere, france
    Posts
    475

    Re: API for accessing full resolution image captured with ProShot?

    I don't really understand this policy. Why other application will be affected by HighRes image file??

    Actually, when you decode a jpg with WP api, you don't have a full high res image. WP API make a downsampling with high image.

Similar Threads

  1. How to set a Image captured path in QML for Store a Image Taken Form camera
    By hari21.mca@gmail.com in forum [Archived] Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-06-25, 05:41
  2. Change Resolution of Captured Image
    By njagdale in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-04-24, 05:47
  3. Captured Video Resolution JSR 234
    By imraniqbal in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-02-01, 18:01
  4. Camerawrapper: how to get the full resolution of camera?
    By markus_sunela in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2009-09-18, 04:11
  5. How to reduce image resolution captured by camera?
    By davihal in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-04-06, 10:45

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×