×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: clear the cache

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    4

    clear the cache

    i want to implement clear the cache functionality that's already present in the internet option in the nokia c1 mobile.can i know how to implement it ......

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    4

    clear cache

    can override the clear cache functionality present in the nokia c1 mobile

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    4

    Re: Widget - Cache

    can we implement the clear cache using j2me code
    Last edited by Symbian_Neil; 2013-08-24 at 10:26.

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    271

    Re: clear the cache

    J2ME is pretty restrictive in many ways.Third party applications cannot modify the data of native applications.So I believe that you cannot clear the cache.

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noida, India
    Posts
    3,087

    Re: Widget - Cache

    Quote Originally Posted by manasakanasa View Post
    can we implement the clear cache using j2me code
    You wish to do it from J2me, means that you are trying to open some URL using platform request from J2me and the browser cache is creating problems - by showing old cached content !

    If this is the case - then you can try to add a random get parameter in your URL every-time -- something like - http:/mygoogle.com/myimage.jsp?random=1923849839
    as this random value change for every request - the browse will request the server every-time and catch will not spoil your work.
    thanks,
    ~Amitabh
    (Champion of the Month -Aug'13)
    Follow me on my blog for Innovative Mobile Apps

Similar Threads

  1. How to clear the cache
    By kanulo in forum Bluetooth Technology
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-06-25, 19:36
  2. The cache won't clear itself!
    By euro_knick in forum Browsing and Mark-ups
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-01-02, 10:43
  3. How to clear the moile cache ?
    By juankoshy in forum Browsing and Mark-ups
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-04-06, 07:45
  4. how to clear cache
    By omashhour in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-01-04, 17:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×