×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    153

    rms currepted on emulator but not on device dubugging

    I am working on S40 using sdk2.0 and S40_with_theme.when i write record in rms recordstore and use it on emulator .it got currepted but when i run the same code on device debugging it run properly please guide me why is it so??

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Noida, India
    Posts
    3,073

    Re: rms currepted on emulator but not on device dubugging

    What type / size of data it is, where you feel its getting corrupt on emulator ?

    Are you able read some corrupt data or all data is lost in case of emulator ?
    thanks,
    ~Amitabh
    (Champion of the Month -Aug'13)
    Follow me on my blog for Innovative Mobile Apps

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    Posts
    3,852

    Re: rms currepted on emulator but not on device dubugging

    Quote Originally Posted by vikranttanwar@ View Post
    I am working on S40 using sdk2.0 and S40_with_theme.when i write record in rms recordstore and use it on emulator .it got currepted but when i run the same code on device debugging it run properly please guide me why is it so??
    This has happened with me too, may be somehow you have entered some wrong data which caused that, if data is not important just delete that store and make a new one !!

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    41

    Re: rms currepted on emulator but not on device dubugging

    From my experience, RMS corruption happens when you attempt to concurrently write records to a RecordStore without synchronizing the write operations. Is the failure consistently only happening on the device?

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Capital of INDIA
    Posts
    4,328

    Re: rms currepted on emulator but not on device dubugging

    It would be better to help us to get the error/exception trace you might be getting?
    Thanks with Regards,

    R a j - The K e r n e l


    Join Delhi-NCR Nokia Developer's Community,

Similar Threads

  1. how to remove exception occur on device dubugging
    By vikranttanwar@ in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-08-14, 15:57
  2. [moved] Emulator: Device 'Custom Device' is not found
    By ohilesubbu in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-02-19, 04:08
  3. How can add s60 device emulator in wtk 2.5.2
    By students60 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-09-21, 11:23
  4. Emulator vs Device
    By davmt in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2008-04-19, 08:17
  5. emulator dubugging facilities
    By babk in forum Symbian C++
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-12-05, 09:06

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •