Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    280

    Popupchoicegroup not working for asha 501

    I made popupchoice group for asha 310 and it is working fine there but when i run my app in asha 501, it is not working there.
    Is there any replacements for that.

    I checked that all my code is working on asha 501 except popupchoice group. When i add it in form, it is giving me following error
    Code:
    java.lang.NullPointerException
     - com.nokia.lwuit.components.PopupChoiceGroup$2.paint(PopupChoiceGroup.java:115)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Component.paintInternalImpl(Component.java:938)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Component.paintInternal(Component.java:914)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Container.paint(Container.java:734)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Component.paintInternalImpl(Component.java:938)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Component.paintInternal(Component.java:914)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Container.paint(Container.java:734)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Component.paintInternalImpl(Component.java:938)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Component.paintInternal(Component.java:914)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Container.paint(Container.java:734)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Form.paint(Form.java:2491)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Component.paintInternalImpl(Component.java:938)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Component.paintInternal(Component.java:914)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Component.paintInternal(Component.java:885)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Component.paintComponent(Component.java:1110)
     - com.sun.lwuit.animations.CommonTransitions.paint(CommonTransitions.java:921)
     - com.sun.lwuit.animations.CommonTransitions.paint(CommonTransitions.java:879)
     - com.sun.lwuit.animations.CommonTransitions.initTransition(CommonTransitions.java:290)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Display.initTransition(Display.java:1232)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Display.setCurrent(Display.java:1153)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Form.show(Form.java:1238)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Form.show(Form.java:1216)
     - groove.FlapDialog$6.actionPerformed(FlapDialog.java:776)
     - com.sun.lwuit.util.EventDispatcher.fireActionSync(EventDispatcher.java:312)
     - com.sun.lwuit.util.EventDispatcher.fireActionEvent(EventDispatcher.java:257)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Button.fireActionEvent(Button.java:366)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Button.released(Button.java:397)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Button.pointerReleased(Button.java:473)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Form.pointerReleased(Form.java:2040)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Dialog.pointerReleased(Dialog.java:1633)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Component.pointerReleased(Component.java:2065)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Display.handleEvent(Display.java:1635)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Display.edtLoopImpl(Display.java:886)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Display.invokeAndBlock(Display.java:1047)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Display.invokeAndBlock(Display.java:1070)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Form.showModal(Form.java:1366)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Dialog.showModal(Dialog.java:1127)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Dialog.show(Dialog.java:544)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Dialog.show(Dialog.java:508)
     - groove.FlapDialog.showdialog(FlapDialog.java:685)
     - groove.MainUI$7.actionPerformed(MainUI.java:1106)
     - com.sun.lwuit.util.EventDispatcher.fireActionSync(EventDispatcher.java:312)
     - com.sun.lwuit.util.EventDispatcher.fireActionEvent(EventDispatcher.java:257)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Button.fireActionEvent(Button.java:366)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Button.released(Button.java:397)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Button.pointerReleased(Button.java:473)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Form.pointerReleased(Form.java:2040)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Component.pointerReleased(Component.java:2065)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Display.handleEvent(Display.java:1635)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Display.edtLoopImpl(Display.java:886)
     - com.sun.lwuit.Display.mainEDTLoop(Display.java:831)
     - com.sun.lwuit.RunnableWrapper.run(RunnableWrapper.java:119)
     - java.lang.Thread.run(), bci=5
    SHOW FORM-------------------
    execption occor in falpdialog classjava.lang.NullPointerException
    plz help

    Infact due to requirement of push notification functionality i have made my built in sdk 1.0 still not working
    Last edited by Manpreet_Singh; 2013-10-14 at 12:39.

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    272

    Re: Popupchoicegroup not working for asha 501

    It says null pointer exception.Check your initialization portion.Otherwise please share the code on how you have created and added it to your form.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    280

    Re: Popupchoicegroup not working for asha 501

    but then how it is working fine in asha 310? ...well here is my code

    Code:
    protected void startApp() throws MIDletStateChangeException {
    		// TODO Auto-generated method stub
    			Display.init(this);
    			Form f=new Form();
    			BorderLayout b=new BorderLayout();
    			f.setLayout(b);
    			RadioButton [] choices = new RadioButton[3];
    		
    			choices[0] = new RadioButton("SMALL");
    		    choices[1] = new RadioButton("MEDIUM");
    		    choices[2] = new RadioButton("LARGE");
    		    
    		 
    		 group = new PopupChoiceGroup("TextSize", choices);                   // Popupchoicegroup group i have declared globally
    		 f.addComponent(BorderLayout.CENTER,group);
    		 f.show();
    }
    This thing is throwing me null pointer exception in asha 501 but the same thing is working fine in asha 310....

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    272

    Re: Popupchoicegroup not working for asha 501

    I have copy pasted the exact same code and it works fine in my emulator for Asha 501.

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    Posts
    3,852

    Re: Popupchoicegroup not working for asha 501

    yes i think the pop up choice group code is proper if you are still getting null point exception it must be somewhere else !!

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    280

    Re: Popupchoicegroup not working for asha 501

    @arun..which jar file you are using?.

    I have used s40 with themes jar file and again it is giving me same exception

    @gaba... i made a demo program below, there is nothing else in it other than popupchoice group

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    Posts
    3,852

    Re: Popupchoicegroup not working for asha 501

    ok i think for 501 you need a different jar ?? Dont you ??

Similar Threads

  1. Some HTTPConnection requests not working on Asha SDK 1.0
    By cavalcanti.luiz in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 2013-06-04, 12:25
  2. UDP broadcast not working (Asha 310)
    By da32x in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-05-03, 11:21
  3. Nokia Debug Device not working for Asha 205
    By trivedikamal123 in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-04-16, 15:43
  4. Full screen mode is not working in ASha(java)
    By ohiletechguy in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-03-28, 10:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×