×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    6

    Exclamation I have token premium developer account.

    Hello,
    I have token premium nokia developer account for lumia.
    Where must I write this code, that premium account will active?

    Cheers,
    Michael

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,571

    Re: I have token premium developer account.

    Quote Originally Posted by MichaelPL View Post
    Hello,
    I have token premium nokia developer account for lumia.
    Where must I write this code, that premium account will active?

    Cheers,
    Michael
    If you have a token it will be in the form of a URL. Just click on it. You only have a few days to do so before it will expire - this program is being ramped down and superseded by Nokia Developer offers.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    6

    Re: I have token premium developer account.

    Thx for you answer.
    So I have code, it looks like xxxxxxxxxxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxxxxxxxxxx
    Code active when I add 2 apps?

    Cheers,
    Michael

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    2,571

    Re: I have token premium developer account.

    I do not understand your question. The token will be a URL which will take you through a sign up process. During that process a number of additional tokens will be given to you that can be used on partner websites (e.g. to get telerik controls etc).

    Best place to follow up is with whoever supplied you with the token.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    6

    Re: I have token premium developer account.

    I get code ( Nokia developer premium program ) which view: xxxxxxxxxxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxxxxxxxxxx . Must I do two apps? If I have code how I can his used?

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,737

    Re: I have token premium developer account.

    As Hamish suggests, you may really want to consider contacting the source where your token comes from.
    Also it may be worth pointing out that the Lumia program membership (https://developer.nokia.com/Develope...gram_faq.xhtml) was something you could simply buy for $99 (USD).
    The Asha program membership (https://developer.nokia.com/Develope...gram_FAQ.xhtml) was the one which was free, but required two existing applications in some store.

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,559

    Re: I have token premium developer account.

    Indeed you get two incentive codes as you have described. But along with that, the mail would contain links (Step 1 and step 2 has links while step 3 has no links) with very clear instructions as to what to do with those two incentive codes. Follow those instructions and you would be good.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    6

    Re: I have token premium developer account.

    I got a code that he had used to sign up for the program. I have a code of Polish Microsoft. So even if you have code that I put two applications?

  9. #9
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,559

    Re: I have token premium developer account.

    Quote Originally Posted by MichaelPL View Post
    So even if you have code that I put two applications?
    Please clarify your question..atleast I do not understand what you are asking.

    Also before asking, please check the faq and other information provided already via links in the posts above to see if it answers your question (Normally these broadly cover most of the queries that you would have)

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    6

    Re: I have token premium developer account.

    ok.
    I will use my mind. I got a code that was used to open an account in the Nokia developer premium, but when I tried to open an account is never asked me for a code form, only two links to app. If I have this code, I have to add two applications? The FAQ did not see anything anywhere information on how to use the code.
    How to create an account using this code?
    I thought if I have this code that I do not need to send your applications.

  11. #11
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,559

    Re: I have token premium developer account.

    Quote Originally Posted by MichaelPL View Post
    ok.
    I will use my mind. I got a code that was used to open an account in the Nokia developer premium, but when I tried to open an account is never asked me for a code form, only two links to app. If I have this code, I have to add two applications? The FAQ did not see anything anywhere information on how to use the code. I thought if I have this code that I do not need to send your applications.
    Ok, now I am confused at what stage you even are

    Lets go back:
    1. What happens when you click link given by Hamish in post #2 (Be specific)
    2. Did you read post #7 where I tell about the links in the mail along with step 1, 2, etc ? What about it?

    Answer 1 and 2 specifically so I can understand what stage you are and see if I actually know the answer to it (If not, it will definitely help somebody else understand your query and answer if they know)

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    6

    Re: I have token premium developer account.

    The form asks me to give two applications. How do I do when I enter the code?

  13. #13
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,559

    Re: I have token premium developer account.

    Quote Originally Posted by MichaelPL View Post
    The form asks me to give two applications. How do I do when I enter the code?
    Although you are not answering specifically, I assume that you are getting that form when clicking the link in post #2(question numbet 1 in post #11) in which case you need to fill the form along with details of two published apps. Only after that comes next situations that I mention in post #7 (question 2 in post #11)

    If my presumption is wrong then correct with answers to the two questions with more elaboration that I ask in post #11
    We cannot get any further with you being vague and talk of some code and ask if you need to 'give two application' again and again

Similar Threads

  1. Company account ID creation fails (as part of developer account registration)
    By amyka in forum Feedback - Nokia Developer Services & Infrastructure
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2014-04-20, 10:25
  2. Link Nokia developer account to a windows phone developer account
    By ivan.karacic in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2013-07-09, 11:09
  3. Where is the Hotline? Can´t request Premium-Account-benefit-tokens
    By volkhardv in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-03-18, 18:41
  4. Problem adding user account to company account with subscription to Developer Program
    By tuytscht in forum Feedback - Nokia Developer Services & Infrastructure
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-03-04, 07:45

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×