×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    9

    Localising results

    Hi there
    I am calling GetAllGenresAsync and the genre names are all in English. Is there a way to returned localised data for these?

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    27

    Re: Localising results

    We do localise the genres for each country - is this on emulator or a phone? On emulator, the default region is US, so you will get English genres. If not, let me know which country you are hitting.
    Regards,
    Steve

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    9

    Re: Localising results

    I'm in the UK using a device but I don't know if there is anything specific I need to do to make this work in other lnaguages. The only location check I can see is on init which seems to be territory based rather than language based.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    27

    Re: Localising results

    OK, in that case there's nothing more for you to do.
    Regards,
    Steve

Similar Threads

  1. measure_text Why is not the same results
    By guhaijun in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-10-28, 11:16
  2. Adding new AP results in 404
    By homaxto in forum OMA DM/DS/CP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-04-21, 09:04
  3. Use of two different APs results in -14, already in use
    By anstein in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-03-08, 22:21
  4. parsing results page
    By IreStep in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-02-14, 15:13
  5. Results
    By sesimon in forum News and Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-10-31, 10:19

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×