×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Grid

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    2

    Grid

    I am writing a calendar app using series 60, how can I Display Grid on display

    Thanks and Regards
    Dijo
    <dijo.xavier@sisl.co.in>

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Tampere
    Posts
    475

    RE: Grid

    There is/will be a Grid example part of the sdk.
    Regards,
    (V) - Forum Nokia Developer Support

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    260

    RE: Grid

    Hi,

    There will be a good example on grid on the next Series 60 SDK. This SDK will come out in some weeks. Before that, you can try the following resources:

    RESOURCE GRID r_grid_resource_app
    {
    flags = EAknListBoxSelectionListWithShortcuts;
    height = 5;
    width = 10;
    array_id = r_tgrd_app;
    emptytext = qtn_grid_text_empty_application_grid;
    style = r_grid_style;
    }

    RESOURCE ARRAY r_tgrd_app
    {
    items =
    {
    LBUF { txt = qtn_grid_text_application_grid_array1; },
    LBUF { txt = qtn_grid_text_application_grid_array2; }
    };
    }

    RESOURCE GRID_STYLE r_grid_style
    {
    layoutflags = EAknGridVerticalOrientation | EAknGridLeftToRight | EAknGridTopToBottom;
    primaryscroll = 0;
    secondaryscroll = 0;
    itemsinprimaryorient = 0;
    itemsinsecondaryorient = 0;
    height = 0;
    width = 0;
    gapwidth = 0;
    gapheight = 0;
    }

    This is a resource for one kind of grid, not calendar type in specific. You can tailor GRID_STYLE to fit your needs.

    You implement the grid in the same way as listbox. You may choose to build your own calendar class, inheriting CAknGrid.

    I hope this helps.


    Best Regards,

    Developer Support
    Forum Nokia

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    3
    Hi 123456,

    Did you manage to get anywhere with the grid?

    In order to format cells differently did you need to create more than one CAknEdit control, or have you found it possible to format individual cells?

    Hope you can help,
    Paul

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    22

    Grid prob

    I want to make a grid in a container, click on an item and pass to another view.

    Any idea how to do that?
    And how do i create the grid?(resources and so on....)
    if you could send me some code.....it would help me a lot!!!!
    Im a beginner you see....

    Ok, thank you

    Sergio Miguel

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    39

    Re: Grid

    hey

    I have symbian 9.0 version so how can i get the rid example form symbian 6.0 version?

    Thanx

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×