×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    10

    No Server Access

    I've created a WAP site containing various content types including wallpapers, ringtones, MMS and games which can be downloaded successfully. I've recently added videos (3GP) to my site and each time I attempt to download a video I get a 'NO SERVER ACCESS' error.

    Why is the error occurring?

    BTW, I can successfully play the videos via IE.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    1,115
    Hi,

    Do you have the right MIME type configured to the server, ie. video/3gpp?

    Best regards,
    V / Forum Nokia

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    10

    No Server Access

    I believe so.

    I successfully downloaded the video using a Vodafone UK SIM yesterday. The 'NO SERVER ACCESS' error occured when I used a Orange UK SIM.

    Could this problem be caused by Orange's WAP Gateway?

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    11

    Video on the net

    "NO SERVER ACESS", probably refers to a "RealNetServer"
    Apparantly at least with N6600, it only supports rtp, rtsp connection for video streaming.
    Check doc's for your device...

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    10
    Firstly, I'm using a Nokia 6230.

    Secondly, I'm not video streaming but attempting to download and playback the entire video on the phone.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    11

    Video in your phone

    You need to be more specific about the file/files you're trying to play.
    Filename, size etc.
    If the filename ends with .rm for instance it's only the pointer to a file on RealNet Server... (only the file is only like 1kB small)
    Try opening it with NOTEPAD, and you will see.
    If you like I can send you samples of videos that should work (small ones)
    And if they don't, yu phone's probably messed up.
    Have you been playing around with homebuilt app's in your phone?

  7. #7
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    1,115
    Hi,

    I successfully downloaded the video using a Vodafone UK SIM yesterday. The 'NO SERVER ACCESS' error occured when I used a Orange UK SIM.

    Could this problem be caused by Orange's WAP Gateway?
    If that's the case, the problem most probably lies on the Orange's side. You could consult Orange in this case. It could the the WAPGW or it could be backend server. Can you post the URL to the video file you're trying to download?

    Best regards,
    V / Forum Nokia

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    10
    I did send an email to Orange about this problem but never got a reply.

    I don't want to post the URL as the site is still under development . Can I email you the video?

  9. #9
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    1,115
    Hi,

    I don't want to post the URL as the site is still under development . Can I email you the video?
    You can send the video and URL to smart.messaging@nokia.com, so it won't spread out. I will only use it for testing.

    Best regards,
    V / Forum Nokia

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: No Server Access

    Brmead..

    How did you get on with your website?

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5

    Re: No Server Access

    Hi,
    I'm a novice, student making his final work.
    I don't know how to get a session with my MIDlet.

    This is below the code I tried to use to be able to send a POST towards a php page. In this case, I use only the part of code which must connect and send the POST. I receive an IllegalArgumentException. I've already remove the "http://" for the problem with ':', which is a reserved character According to RFC 2396.

    I read that you cannot use httpConnection in the startApp().
    It is what I do and I receive yet an IllegalArgumentException even without "http://".
    When I use this part of code below in my whole code. Nothing occures when it have to connect( to broadcast).

    This is the code :



    HttpConnection connection = null;

    try{

    connection =(HttpConnection) Connector.open(serverUrl,Connector.READ_WRITE);
    connection.setRequestMethod(HttpConnection.POST);
    connection.setRequestProperty("Content-Type","application/x-www-form-urlencoded");
    connection.setRequestProperty("Content-Length",String.valueOf(data.toString().getBytes("UTF-8").length));
    connection.setRequestProperty("User-Agent","Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1");
    connection.setRequestProperty("Accept-Charset","UTF-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7");
    connection.setRequestProperty("Accept-Encoding","gzip, deflate");
    connection.setRequestProperty("Accept","text/xml,application/xml,application/xhtml+xml,text/html;q=0.9,text/plain;q=0.8,image/png,*/*;q=0.5");

    InputStream inputStream = null;
    OutputStreamWriter out = null;
    int HTTP_INPUT_BUFFER_SIZE = 0;
    byte[] readData = new byte[HTTP_INPUT_BUFFER_SIZE];
    String response;
    try{

    // --- write ---
    out = new OutputStreamWriter(connection.openOutputStream(),"UTF-8");
    out.write(data.toString());
    out.close();


    // --- read ---

    int responseCode = connection.getResponseCode();

    if (responseCode != HttpConnection.HTTP_OK)
    {
    throw new IOException("HTTP response code: " + responseCode);
    }

    inputStream = connection.openInputStream();

    int actual = inputStream.read(readData);

    if (actual==0)
    {
    throw new IOException("No response from server");
    }


    response = new String(readData,0,actual,"UTF-8");

    String SUCCESS_MESSAGE = null;
    if (!response.equalsIgnoreCase(SUCCESS_MESSAGE))
    {
    throw new IOException(response);
    }

    }
    finally {
    if (out!=null)
    {
    try
    {
    out.close();
    }

    catch (IOException ex) {
    Alert alert2 = new Alert("IOException Handler1","IOException Handler1 ",null, null);
    Display.getDisplay(this).setCurrent(alert2);
    }

    }
    if (inputStream!=null)
    {
    try
    {
    inputStream.close();
    }

    catch (IOException ex) {
    Alert alert3 = new Alert("IOEXception Handler2","IOEXception Handler2 ",null, null);
    Display.getDisplay(this).setCurrent(alert3);
    }

    }
    }

    }
    catch(IllegalArgumentException ax)
    {

    Alert alert4 = new Alert("IllegalArgumentException","IllegalArgumentException"+"in"+ connection.getURL()+ ax.getMessage(),null, null);
    Display.getDisplay(this).setCurrent(alert4);
    }
    catch (ConnectionNotFoundException e) {
    Alert alert12 = new Alert("connection not opened","connection not opened ",null, null);
    Display.getDisplay(this).setCurrent(alert12);
    try{
    //do what you want to do before sleeping
    Thread.sleep(1000);//sleep for 1000 ms
    //do what you want to do after sleeping
    }
    catch(InterruptedException ie){
    //If this thread was interrupted by another thread
    }// no handler available for socket connections
    }
    catch(IOException ex)
    {

    Alert alert4 = new Alert("IOException Handling3","IOException Handling3",null, null);
    Display.getDisplay(this).setCurrent(alert4);
    }

    finally
    {
    Alert alert5 = new Alert("finally","finally ",null, null);
    Display.getDisplay(this).setCurrent(alert5);
    }



    I don't know how to solve my problem.
    With HttpConnection,I supposed that would automatically detect the network.
    Might I handle the "sessions, transactions, headers, data suppliers and filters" for the establishment of the connection ?

    I'm in contact with my provider of 3G connection too. I hope that you will be able to help me.

    I tried to add this code below, before launching my other part of code:


    try{
    platformRequest(serverUrl);
    }
    catch ( ConnectionNotFoundException ex)
    {
    // do something
    }
    But nothing changes with that.
    It would be graceful to receive directions.

    I work with a Nokia 6212 NFC with SDK S40.

    Thank you in advance.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×