×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5

    6230 Phonebook list with at-commands

    Hi!
    I'm getting an error on my Nokia 6230 and 6800(all series 40)
    when trying to list phonebook entries from my phonebook.
    I use the AT+CPBR=? ,the phone goes "error",the older 6610 and 7210 works fine with these commands.
    Need help urgent...

    best regards,
    Terho

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    509
    Due to multiple phonenumbers by contact in new devices phonebook AT-commands have been left out from many phones.
    Br,
    M Forum Nokia Developer Support

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    -Thank you for your reply.
    Is there any other way such as using the series-40 SDK?
    /Terho

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    509
    PC Connectivity SDK enables handling of phonebook memory in some devices but Nokia 6230 and 6800 were not in the supported devices list.
    http://www.forum.nokia.com/main/1,65..._30_20,00.html
    Br,
    M, Forum Nokia Developer Support

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    -How about using series 40 developer SDK platforms?
    http://www.forum.nokia.com/main/1,6566,034-521,00.html
    /TK

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Tampere / Finland
    Posts
    1,839
    Hi!

    Mentioned SDK should be used when creating a Java applications and/or content TO the phone. It has no connectivity features to PC either.

    Teemu / Forum Nokia

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    Ok,
    -it will be a tricky task to get PC connectivity to my 6230,it seems...to my own pc-application.
    -Although some third part software companies have done it,(with bluetooth connectivity),is there any support for this task?
    /TK

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    13
    Terhok,
    I know this is not in answer to your question, but: Have you been able to use the AT command set with 6610 phone over USB? I am now trying to get an older phone (6310i) with USB-to-serial adaptor working, but want to use a modern USB phone.

    Thanks!
    Bob

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    Hi,
    The N6610 has indeed some kind of USB-port on the connector,but if you connect the D+,D-...to your USB the computer dont recognise the device.You will never find a driver that works.
    It's very hard to get contact with a home-made cable,a lot of software engineering has to be done to even make an RS-232 cable.

    best regards,
    Terho

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×