Discussion Board

Series 80 UI Help

Hi,

I want to create a window view for a series 80 phone. What classes should I use to achieve this?

I want to split the display area into two and from the Series 80 UI Styly Guide I found that I can achieve this from using the Window View. But nothing is mentioned about the classes to be used to achieve this. Can anyone help me out in this?

There are other view as well like the Snaking View for which I found what classes to use. But I didn't get any information for the Window view.

What I want to achieve is to split the display area in two halves and want list box view in both these halves. Any idea how to best achieve this?

Are there any sample applications available for different UIs in Series 80?

~ Amita.

Hi All,

Ok, I think I was not specific in what I actually wanted to ask. Let me put it into points what exactly I am looking for. I am a newbie to series 80. I have absolutely no idea about the Series 80 UIs.

I checked the UI Style doc provided with the series 80 SDK. There they have mentioned 3 types of layouts:
    - Listbox View
    - Snaking Listbox view
    - Window View

I want to develop an interface similar to the Window view. Here the application area of the communicator will be divided in two parts and I can have controls in these two parts. (I hope I am right here, please correct me if I am wrong.)

In my application, that will implement this window layout, There will be some list of items in the left part. Clicking on any item from that should show another list of items on the right side part. Something like displaying categories and sub categories. Main category list will be in the left part. When I select a category, I want all the sub categories under that to get listed on the right part.

Is this achievable? If yes,
    - How?
    - What classes will help me?
    - Are there any similar example applications available?

If not, is there any other alternative of how best I can display such detail.