×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2

    Java Application running on WTK but not on S60 SDK

    Hello,

    As J2ME newbe I implemented a midlet, with http connect to a servlet (tomcat) for my 7610. When I try the midlet I get following results:

    1) Java WTK - everything works fine
    2) On 7610 - midlet starts but then stops without any response.
    3) On the SDK I recive following error:


    Emulator command: C:\Nokia\Devices\Series_60_MIDP_SDK_2_1\bin\Epoc32\release\winscw\udeb\kmidp20.exe -tracenetworking -traceexceptions -traceclassloading -classpath c:\tmp\midp\MyMIDlet.jar -descriptor c:\tmp\midp\MyMIDlet.jad HelloMIDPServlet
    Initializing class: 'java/lang/System'
    Initializing class: 'com/symbian/j2me/Profile'
    Initializing class: 'com/symbian/midp/runtime/Runtime'
    Initializing class: 'com/sun/cldc/i18n/Helper'
    Exception: java/lang/ClassNotFoundException
    Exception: java/lang/ClassNotFoundException
    Exception: java/lang/ClassNotFoundException
    Initializing class: 'com/symbian/midp/runtime/MIDletSuiteAMS'
    Initializing class: 'com/symbian/midp/runtime/Args'
    Initializing class: 'com/symbian/j2me/CharUtil'
    Initializing class: 'com/symbian/midp/runtime/MIDletSuite'
    Initializing class: 'java/lang/Integer'
    Initializing class: 'com/symbian/midp/runtime/SecurityPolicy'
    Initializing class: 'com/symbian/epoc/events/MIDEventServer'
    Creating class: 'HelloMIDPServlet'
    Initializing class: 'javax/microedition/midlet/MIDlet'
    Initializing class: 'javax/microedition/lcdui/Toolkit'
    Initializing class: 'javax/microedition/lcdui/DirectGraphicsInvoker'
    Initializing class: 'com/symbian/lcdjava/lang/ObjectExtensions'
    Initializing class: 'com/symbian/midp/runtime/KVMEventProcessor'
    Exception: java/io/IOException
    Vor Connection:
    Initializing class: 'com/symbian/gcf/GCFConnector'
    Initializing class: 'com/symbian/midp/io/GCFConnectionProtocolFinder'
    Initializing class: 'com/symbian/util/Strings'
    Initializing class: 'com/symbian/midp/util/Future'
    Initializing class: 'com/symbian/midp/io/protocol/http/HttpConnectionImplBase'
    Exception: java/lang/ClassNotFoundException
    Exception: java/lang/ClassNotFoundException
    Exception: java/lang/ClassNotFoundException
    Exception: java/io/IOException
    Exception: java/io/IOException
    Exception: java/io/IOException
    IOException java.io.IOException: SymbianOS error = -28 : System:
    System error.
    java.io.IOException: SymbianOS error = -28 : System:
    System error.
    at HelloMIDPServlet.invokeServlet(+170)
    at HelloMIDPServlet.startApp(+8)
    at javax.microedition.midlet.MIDletInvoker.invokeStartApp(+4)
    at com.symbian.midp.runtime.MIDletScheduler.startMIDlet(+29)
    at com.symbian.midp.runtime.MIDletScheduler.run(+17)


    Can anyone help? Where to I find further Information?

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2
    Any idea where I could go on further with this problem?

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    13

    Possible 7610 bug

    Hi,

    I am looking into a similar problem and found this http://www.forum.nokia.com/main/0,65...l&fileID=6398.
    On some 7610 models display.setCurrent does not work. I am not sure if this is causing your problem, but I think it may be causing mine.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    8

    Re: Java Application running on WTK but not on S60 SDK

    Similar problems on S60 5th edition (version 1.0) of the SDK with Eclipse.. but yes, the Sun emulator seems solid.

    Too bad the Dev Environment for S60 is so buggy... Python might be better way to go than java?? All I'm after is wifi and bluetooth access.

    Thanks,
    Brad

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    689

    Re: Java Application running on WTK but not on S60 SDK

    Hi roman,
    R u getting any response code from ur servlet.can u please post the code on the connection part.

    Thanks
    Soku

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Capital of INDIA
    Posts
    4,328

    Re: Java Application running on WTK but not on S60 SDK

    Hi Roman,
    I think that this all list does contain more then one issue.first is your classes are not available.And another is the servlet execution.Your servlet is causing the exception.

    Could you please check that -
    1.Which device you are working with?
    2.Is the device asking/displaying the available access points?
    3.are you getting some response code and the response message?
    Thanks with Regards,

    R a j - The K e r n e l


    Join Delhi-NCR Nokia Developer's Community,

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,105
    Brad, please, let us continue in your other thread … I really hope Roman fixed his issue in the mean time.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×