×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    India
    Posts
    50

    problem fetching cellid & cellname

    hello,
    I am developing an application series60. I need cellID. I get some code from web .I build the application using it. The program is successfully compile.But it can't run target device.
    but when i block the CellID & CellName fetching code it run on the target device.
    I use the etel.h, etel.lib etelbgsm.h & gsmbas.lib from sdk 9200

    The CellID fetching function is following.


    void GetCellIdL()
    {
    // Connect to the ETel server

    RTelServer telServer;
    TBuf<32>name

    User::LeaveIfError(telServer.Connect());
    CleanupClosePushL(telServer);

    // Make sure our TSY is loaded
    User::LeaveIfError(telServer.LoadPhoneModule("phonetsy"));

    MBasicGsmPhoneNetwork::TCurrentNetworkInfo ni;

    RTelServer::TPhoneInfo phoneInfo;

    // Open the phone by name

    RBasicGsmPhone phone;

    // Get the phone name
    User::LeaveIfError(telServer.GetPhoneInfo(0,phoneInfo));
    name.copy(phoneInfo.iName);

    User::LeaveIfError(phone.Open(telServer,name));
    phone.GetCurrentNetworkInfo(ni);

    TBuf<256> tgt;
    _LIT(message,"Cell ID: %u");
    tgt.Format(message,ni.iCellId);//generates:


    CAknInformationNote* informationNote;
    informationNote = new (ELeave) CAknInformationNote;
    informationNote->ExecuteLD(tgt);

    CleanupClosePushL(phone);

    // Close the Phone handle, no longer needed

    CleanupStack::PopAndDestroy(); // phone

    telServer.UnloadPhoneModule(tsyName);
    CleanupStack::PopAndDestroy(); // telServer
    }

    Please anyone help me.

    debasish

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    40
    I have the same problem!!
    I loaded up the app in my 7610, I installed it and when I executed it the screen flashes for a second and then returns back to menu!

    Please, Anybody can help me?

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    India
    Posts
    50
    I slove this problem using etelmm.h file . To slove this problem visit www.newlc.com.

    debasish

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    40
    Ok very thanks, I try it!!


    Greeting, acar

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Tokyo,Japan
    Posts
    289
    hi

    Trying using HAL class to fetch phone's hardware information like id etc.

    class provides method :

    static TInt Get(TAttribute anAttribute, TInt& aValue);
    Description
    Gets a HAL attribute value.

    Parameters
    HALData::TAttribute anAttribute HAL attribute

    TInt& aValue On return, attribute value

    and class also has enumerations Inherited from HALData:
    TAttribute, TAttributeProperty, TCPU, TCPUABI, TDeviceFamily, TKeyboard, TMachineUid, TManufacturer, TMouseState, TPowerBackupStatus, TPowerBatteryStatus, TSystemStartupReason

    I anticipate this information will help you.

    Cheers
    Navjot Singh

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    India
    Posts
    50
    Hello Navjot,

    Thanks for your replay. I slove this prob.

    debasish

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×