×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    8

    Setting up Nokia activ server

    Hi, I am trying to setup the activ server to act as a wap gw. I am using Windows 2k adv server with RAS enable to accept dial in from modem. How can i make the call be connect to activ server? Right now my 8310 will stop at connecting to server then disconnect.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    51

    RE: Setting up Nokia activ server

    Hi,

    is RAS working properly? Did you check RAS logs? Is there any user with dial-in permissions on this W2K machine(this user name/password pair should be used as username/password in phone service settings)? Did phone get IP address from RAS server?

    If RAS works ok, user logs in ok, phone gets IP address from RAS without a problem, check phone settings:
    - try both temporary and permanent sessions.
    - use IP address of W2K machine as gateway address
    - try to load default URLs, e.g. http://yourdomain/

    Is there any requests seen in NACS console window? If not, requests from the phone didn't get through - could be RAS problem (see above)

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    51

    RE: Setting up Nokia activ server

    Yep,
    if Activ Server is up&running, you don't have to do anything with NACS. Just double check RAS settings, user dial-in permissions, TCP/IP settings for dialing phone, etc.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    8

    RE: Setting up Nokia activ server

    .

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    8

    RE: Setting up Nokia activ server

    Just did some testing on the RAS server and discovered that it is not working correctly. Fixed it and able to connect to it using a modem. However, when using my 8310 it gives a "Connection not available" message. Before i fix my RAS, it is "Bearer unavailable". Thanks for your help.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    8

    RE: Setting up Nokia activ server

    hi, I am able to browse using the wap toolkit. And no, the console window did not show anything when i connect using phone.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×