Discussion Board

Regular Contributor

Unhappy Automatically sending sms from web server to mobile through smsc server

Hi Everbody!

I am new to this sending sms through webservers. Actually I need to know whether we can send sms message from web server to a mobile number through an smsc server. Actually it goes like this, I should send messages to some mobile numbers everyday .This process should take place automatically.. ..everyday ie.,the webserver should pick up the mobile number and the sms messages which are in a database and then send the message to the smsc server and instruct the smsc server to send the message to the particular number. Is this possible ,is there any code to make this done ?
    if so please provide me with the codes and aslo please explain me how to proceed. Its a bit urgent issue. Thank you .

Kind Regards,
    Anthony.

Re: Automatically sending sms from web server to mobile through smsc server

Quote Originally Posted by anthonypeter
    Hi Everbody!

Is this possible ,is there any code to make this done ?
    if so please provide me with the codes and aslo please explain me how to proceed. Its a bit urgent issue. Thank you .

Kind Regards,
    Anthony.
    Hi Anthony, is this still active?
    In case yes, just let me know
    Regards
    Michal

Regular Contributor

Hi Michael,

It is still active.

Regards,
    Anthony.

Super Contributor

If you want to do this, you need to negotiate a contract with the owner/keeper of the SMSC's that you want to connect to. In other words, call up the local network operators and ask what kind of terms and programming interfaces they have for connecting to their SMSC directly.

Hi Anthony,
    thank you for your interest.