×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    87

    is it possible to create a list with full screen size?

    Hi everybody, I wonder:

    is it possible to create a list with full screen size?

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,165

    Re: is it possible to create a list with full screen size?

    listbox you mean ?, then yes, simply just set the container to own full screen window and set the rect of the listbox to correspond to that area.

    yucca

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    87

    Re: is it possible to create a list with full screen size?

    It does not work,

    here is the code

    TInt nSelectedItem;
    CDesCArrayFind Owner( *m_pItems );
    CAknSelectionListDialog* pDlg = CAknSelectionListDialog::NewL( nSelectedItem, &Owner, R_MENUBAR );
    pDlg->SetRect( m_rResult );

    this code crashes on " pDlg->SetRect( m_rResult ); "
    may be thereis another way to setup size & position ???

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,165

    Re: is it possible to create a list with full screen size?

    ok, that is dialog, I thought you would be using CCoeControl based view.

    yucca

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    98

    Re: is it possible to create a list with full screen size?

    Hi, I could manage to show a list in full screen. But I still have a problem with it.
    In the list, there is an unnecessary line is drawn. ( I guess this is probably because of the layout change or something.) Is there anyway to hide this line? I mean the line is one which is usually displayed when you use List with no UI theme activatedand in normal screen mode. and the line is very annoying when it is shown in full screen mode, because it is drawn just where there is no meaning. Is there any option that I can enable/display this?

    Thanks a lot for your help.
    Last edited by mimimi; 2006-10-30 at 08:59.

Similar Threads

  1. Can't return display to full screen??
    By danparks in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-10-10, 05:32
  2. Full Screen Mode GPRS Connection Icon
    By murid in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-08-05, 14:46
  3. Nokia 7710 and 3gp screen size
    By grazza2a in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-05-22, 14:30
  4. UI: Full Screen Mode
    By GENERAL_INFO in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-11-22, 06:27
  5. how to make a full screen window?
    By Nokia_Archive in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-05-29, 15:30

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×