Discussion Board

Hello & Who's who...

Hi All,
    I'm a designer who's recently started working on mobile based projects and just thought I'd say a quick hello on these boards as I'm sure they'll come in useful during the learning curve of building for mobile devices!

It would be interesting to hear about others level of experience, projects they can talk about etc..

Nik

Re: Hello & Who's who...

Hi there, I am a Joe, A student from London and am pretty new to WML. I have only just got my head around changing MIME types etc and am expected to have a PHP based Mobile site runnning by March!

Hello, there

I am known as Mz , and I am from from South Africa. Still very green when it comes enterprise solutions, but have some good experience in pervasive, mobile and voice application development.

Anticipating a futher correspondence

Thanks.
    Regards.

Hi all

Eben, also from South Africa. Currently computer engineering student, doing project on e-Commerce and network security. Looking at mobile e-commerce at this moment!

Cheers.

Hi, this is ramesh from India.....can any one gimme intro abt e-commerce project.....i have been assigned to this project today.....

thanks in advance

Super Contributor

Quote Originally Posted by ramesh459 View Post
    Hi, this is ramesh from India.....can any one gimme intro abt e-commerce project.....i have been assigned to this project today.....

thanks in advance
    e-commerce is an extremely broad term, and you really need to specify what project exactly you've been assigned. Otherwise, use Google and search for "e-commerce", "ecommerce" and "digital commerce" and start learning.

And when you have specific questions, or can share specifics about what your project is supposed to accomplish, then start a new thread with questions in the most appropriate forum (replying to an introductions thread is not the right place).

Smile Re: Hello & Who's who...