×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2

    Problem with loading mbm on emulator

    Hi!
    I got next problem. I'm using VC++.NET with emulator. I wrote small application that will show mbm on screen.

    There is part of mmp:

    START BITMAP a3.mbm
    HEADER
    TARGETPATH \system\apps\HelloWorld
    SOURCEPATH .
    SOURCE c12 a3.mbm
    END

    ..and code that must load mbm from SDK help

    _LIT(KMBMFileName,"a3.mbm");
    TFileName mbmFileName(KMBMFileName);
    CompleteWithAppPath(mbmFileName);
    CFbsBitmap* bitmap = new (ELeave) CFbsBitmap();
    CleanupStack::PushL(bitmap);
    TInt a=bitmap->Load(mbmFileName, 0);
    CleanupStack::Pop();

    So, bitmap->Load(..) return error code.
    can VC++NET load mbm on emulator?

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    431

    Re: Problem with loading mbm on emulator

    Are you sure a3.mbm is in the right folder?

    Check your installation folder on the emulator and make sure there is a a3.mbm there:
    Code:
    Disk:\Symbian\7.0s\Series60_v20\Epoc32\release\wins\udeb\z\system\apps\YourAppName\
    If the error persists please communicate also the error code (an integer value that you may check here: http://www.newlc.com/article.php3?id_article=117 for extra information)

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: Problem with loading mbm on emulator

    Thank you for your reply.
    I manually put mbm to right folder. So, I found that Visual Studio .NET don't parsing mmp file and don't put mbm to any folder.

    I'm using s60fp2 SDK, and method described in article http://www.newlc.com/article.php3?id_article=117 didn't work

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    431

    Re: Problem with loading mbm on emulator

    Quote Originally Posted by vrs666
    Thank you for your reply.
    I manually put mbm to right folder. So, I found that Visual Studio .NET don't parsing mmp file and don't put mbm to any folder.
    Visual Studio is not automatically copying the mbm files. Only the aif is automatically copied. You must copy the rest by hand

    Quote Originally Posted by vrs666
    I'm using s60fp2 SDK, and method described in article http://www.newlc.com/article.php3?id_article=117 didn't work
    What method? There is no method there. It's just a list with the error codes.
    What is the error code returned by bitmap->Load(..) ?

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wiltshire, UK
    Posts
    3,644

    Re: Problem with loading mbm on emulator

    The mbm should have gone to c:\system\apps\HelloWorld, where c: is the epoc c drive, not the windows c drive.

    CompleteAppWithPath sets the app drive to z and not c on the emulator.

    So on the emulator you need to change the drive after CompleteAppWith path to point to c: and not z: and I think you will find it will work

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with mbm
    By thodime_guru in forum Symbian
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2005-03-30, 07:13
  2. Problem in Series 60 Emulator
    By p4nokia in forum General Messaging
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-05-14, 06:27
  3. Series 60 Emulator Problem HTTPPost
    By brett_boswell@hotmail.com in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-09-09, 13:59
  4. Web services on Series 60 emulator problem
    By paulgrimwood in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-08-05, 10:05
  5. S60 emulator problem
    By petokala in forum Bluetooth Technology
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2002-12-20, 13:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×