×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    14

    Add menu entry for Midlet

    Hi,

    Is it possible to add an entry on the menu that launches the midlet ?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bangalore , India
    Posts
    4,430

    Re: Add menu entry for Midlet

    AFAIK the menu from which you are launching the MIDLET is managed by the mobile operating system and you cannot make modifications in it.

    Regards
    Gopal

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    14

    Re: Add menu entry for Midlet

    Thank you,

    Operators seems to add entries on the mobile menu in some cases, are they done by firmware update?

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    170

    Re: Add menu entry for Midlet

    Operaters cooperate with nokia. You can not change these menu entries (no way).

Similar Threads

  1. How to add our menu on default sms UI on Series60
    By jend_rommel in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-03-22, 02:58
  2. How to add items dynamically to the double pop menu style list box
    By vinayakak in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-12-07, 08:16
  3. is possible to add an alarm to a ToDo entry??
    By gokumola in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-11-08, 22:13
  4. Could not add entry into Agenda
    By nitingaur00 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-11-28, 11:11
  5. How to add a menu item in the Options menu of a Nokia 7650 ?
    By nmittal in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-08-07, 08:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •