×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2

    carbide c++ does not works?!

    i installed carbide c++ express,2nd Edition SDK Feature Pack 2,ActiveState ActivePerl 5.6
    when i'm create a new s60 project in carbide c++ ,it told me "No SDKs were found." then i checked SDK Preferences it showed "EPOCROOT: C:\Symbian\8.0a\S60_2nd_FP2 Build Configuration: No build configurations available for this SDK."
    does carbide c++ not support 2nd SDK fp2?but it was said supported by official
    how can i fix the problem?

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,048

    Re: carbide c++ does not works?!

    One post is normally enough to get an answer, see http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...ad.php?t=77585, though this forum is the more appropriate for this question.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    6

    Re: carbide c++ does not works?!

    Hi Mitts!

    This solution can't be workable?

    I ask because I can't find anywhere CW version of S60SDK 2 FP 2.

    Could you explaine where I can get it? In "release notes" this bug not described.

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,048

    Re: carbide c++ does not works?!

    http://www.forum.nokia.com/main/0,6566,034-4,00.html, then in the download dropdown choose "2nd Ed. FP2, CodeWarrior (153604 kB)"

    Support for CW only is not a bug, so hence it is not in the Release Notes. When you installed, the web page that opened contained direct links to the correct SDKs and they are also listed along with links in Help, Getting Started, System Requirements.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: carbide c++ does not works?!

    I hAve installed carbide c++ express, 2nd Edition SDK FP 2,CodeWarrior (153604kb), file name "s60_2nd_fp2_sdk.zip" and Perl (like installation document of Carbide says).
    But when i create a new s60 project in carbide c++ ,error message appears "No SDKs were found." If I trail to check SDK Preferences it show "EPOCROOT: C:\Symbian\8.0a\S60_2nd_FP2 Build Configuration: No build configurations available for this SDK."

    how can i fix the problem?

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    399

    Re: carbide c++ does not works?!

    Quote Originally Posted by eraflace
    I hAve installed carbide c++ express, 2nd Edition SDK FP 2,CodeWarrior (153604kb), file name "s60_2nd_fp2_sdk.zip" and Perl (like installation document of Carbide says).
    But when i create a new s60 project in carbide c++ ,error message appears "No SDKs were found." If I trail to check SDK Preferences it show "EPOCROOT: C:\Symbian\8.0a\S60_2nd_FP2 Build Configuration: No build configurations available for this SDK."

    how can i fix the problem?
    That's the correct zip file as far as I can tell but it should install into C:\Symbian\8.0a\S60_2nd_FP2_CW, which makes me think you are reporting on the wrong SDK. Please post your devices.xml (C:\program files\common files\symbian) content so we can see which SDKs you have installed.

    Tim

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: carbide c++ does not works?!

    the error that i found is :when i go in "window > preferences SDK " of Carbide in the directory menu Carbide.c++ / SDK Preferences on the right appears
    " SDK Information
    EPOCROOT: No SDKs available
    Build Configuration: No configuration list available."

    this is the device.xml file

    ?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
    - devices version="1.0">
    - device id="S60_2nd_FP2_CW" name="com.nokia.series60" default="yes" userdeletable="no">
    epocroot>C:\Symbian\8.0a\S60_2nd_FP2_CW\</epocroot>
    /device>
    /devices>

    Thanks for your help
    Last edited by eraflace; 2006-04-14 at 00:19.

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,048

    Re: carbide c++ does not works?!

    Do you happen to have a non-English Windows version?

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: carbide c++ does not works?!

    Quote Originally Posted by mitts
    Do you happen to have a non-English Windows version?
    Yes, I have the Italian version of windows! Carbide doesn't work with italian version of Windows (2000) ?

  10. #10
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    399

    Re: carbide c++ does not works?!

    Put your devices.xml in:

    C:\program files\common files\symbian\

    Apparenly the reg query call we are making isn't working on some machines to read the location from the registry. See:

    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...ad.php?t=77532

    Any way, we've changed this to a direct Win32 Registry call for future editions.

    Tim

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    1

    I have same problem too, is there some one help us ?

    Quote Originally Posted by lizhi21
    i installed carbide c++ express,2nd Edition SDK Feature Pack 2,ActiveState ActivePerl 5.6
    when i'm create a new s60 project in carbide c++ ,it told me "No SDKs were found." then i checked SDK Preferences it showed "EPOCROOT: C:\Symbian\8.0a\S60_2nd_FP2 Build Configuration: No build configurations available for this SDK."
    does carbide c++ not support 2nd SDK fp2?but it was said supported by official
    how can i fix the problem?

    I have same problem too, is there some one help us ?

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: carbide c++ does not works?!

    Well I have an English version of Windows, the path to the SDK in EPOCROOT and in the devices.cml file look ok, but still no SDK in carbide.


    I have installed Carbide.c++ Express

    And then installed the following SDKs

    S60_2nd_FP2
    S60_2nd_FP3
    S60_3rd

    Carbide fails to find the S60_2nd_FP2 with the "No build configurations available for this SDK"

    The SDK resides in the path reported above this error, which is C:\Symbian\8.0a\S60_2nd_FP2


    The devices file is present in "C:\program files\common files\symbian\devices.xml" and contains


    Code:
    HTML Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <devices version="1.0">
    <device id="S60_3rd" name="com.nokia.s60" default="no" userdeletable="no">
    <epocroot>C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd\</epocroot>
    </device>
    <device id="S60_2nd_FP2" name="com.nokia.Series60" default="yes" userdeletable="no">
    <epocroot>C:\Symbian\8.0a\S60_2nd_FP2</epocroot>
    </device>
    <device id="S60_2nd_FP3" name="com.nokia.series60" default="no" userdeletable="no">
    <epocroot>C:\Symbian\8.1a\S60_2nd_FP3\</epocroot>
    </device>
    </devices>



    So everything appears to be correct, but still doesn't work.

    Any ideias?

    Thanks!

  13. #13
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    399

    Re: carbide c++ does not works?!

    Your devices.xml works for me. I get build configs for everything except for S60_2nd_FP2, which is not a CW-based SDK (i.e. it's for Visual Studio). You might check the error log view to see if there's additional info.

    Tim

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2

    Re: carbide c++ does not works?!

    . Now to make program for mobile you have to use carbide c++ as IDE and use Nokia SDK installed in step 3. Usually you may get error when stat carbide when i'm create a new s60 project in carbide c++ ,it told me "No SDKs were found." then i checked go in "window &gt; SDK Preferences it showed no sdk there. You have to add the sdk manually.

    Here is the steps to add new sdk to carbide c++ preferences.

    click add new sdk
    give sdk id
    browse for C:\Nokia\devices\Nokia_Symbian3_SDK_v0.9
    select vendor and click ok

    for mre info visit http://vinodkotiya.blogspot.com/2010...or-mobile.html

  15. #15
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,567

    Re: carbide c++ does not works?!

    Please check the dates prior to answering threads. If they seem to be old, double-think about the rationale of the answer you are planning to give.

Similar Threads

  1. Carbide initialization error: JVM terminated
    By toplus in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2008-03-26, 17:33
  2. carbide c++ doesn't works?!
    By lizhi21 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-05-04, 13:53
  3. Building with another SDK in Carbide
    By fredgauchet in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-03-02, 11:29
  4. Can't run Eclipse after installing Carbide!?!?
    By abp_dk in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-02-24, 13:12
  5. Issues with Carbide vs 2.0 installer!
    By kt10208 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-01-16, 09:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •