×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    55

    Disable Menu Button Using J2ME

    Hi! Are we able to disable the menu button by using J2ME? I have tried to search around but unable to find anything. Please help

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ. USA
    Posts
    556

    Re: Disable Menu Button Using J2ME

    menu button as in menu button you press to see your apps, and desktop on device, no, no method available in java, you might, might,, be able to get something working in c++
    Jason Glass
    http://IChiBanComputers.Com

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    516

    Re: Disable Menu Button Using J2ME

    Hi jaceline,

    AFAIK this is not possible using J2me. Since J2me doesn't have api support for native menus & commands.


    wang

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    55

    Re: Disable Menu Button Using J2ME

    Thanks for the information. I will look for some alternatives. Have a nice day!!!!

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    55

    Re: Disable Menu Button Using J2ME

    Hmm... There are some questions related to the menu button. Since I'm unable to disable it, so I'll be using List.Multiple to allow the user to have their multiple selection. Unfortunately, List.Multiple is unable to trigger 'List.SELECT_COMMAND' as this command is only applicable for the 'List.IMPLICIT'. Is there any ways to trigger the 'List.SELECT_COMMAND' as I need to determine the no. of selections? Can we disallow the user to have more than a certain no. of selection? Please advise.


    Thanks!!!

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ. USA
    Posts
    556

    Re: Disable Menu Button Using J2ME

    I am not sure jaceline, but you might google for "J2ME" "List" "SELECT_COMMAND" and "example" and you might find someone else somewhere, that has had a similar issue, or gives an example

    good luck
    Jason Glass
    http://IChiBanComputers.Com

Similar Threads

  1. ViewSrv 11 panic : when menu button of 7650 is pressed on an active app
    By nitinkumar in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-12-09, 19:20
  2. How to Disable Menubar or Cba button in AknView..?
    By bunnyheidi in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-03-10, 04:45
  3. Button menu in Nokia 3650, 7650
    By enrique_jb in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-10-31, 10:20
  4. Menu Select button using List object
    By abstractworlds in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2002-12-09, 13:08
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2002-11-11, 00:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×