×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    39

    How to disenable but visible the cba in app ui?

    How to disenable but visible the cba in app ui?

    TKS!

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,884

    Re: How to disenable but visible the cba in app ui?

    Hi redglove,

    Could you elaborate more on your question? What's "disenable"? You mean unable, right? What about "cba"? Please clarify and we'll try help you

    BR,

    Juarez Junior

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bangalore , India
    Posts
    4,430

    Re: How to disenable but visible the cba in app ui?

    redglove,
    I guess your post is more related to Symbian C++, So please post in the Symbian C++ section of the Forum to get quick answers.
    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...isplay.php?f=6
    Also search through the forum to find some related discussions.

    May be these links are of some interest!
    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...ht=disable+cba
    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...ht=disable+cba

    Regards
    Gopal

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    689

    Re: How to disenable but visible the cba in app ui?

    Hi,
    Can you please elaborate your question.we cant assume and tell you an answer.
    Thanks
    Soku

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    12

    Re: How to disenable but visible the cba in app ui?

    Assuming you don't want to handle the commands. So create your own CBA (not using sytem ones like options). And then in HandleCommandL decide what to do.
    That should be all or what is your question?
    have fun...

    Rayko Enz

    [url]www.sic-software.com[/url]

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    39

    Re: How to disenable but visible the cba in app ui?

    Thanks for your reply first!

    when cba setdimmed , I want the rihgt/left button's text still displayed,but when click the right button ,the menu not popup.

    THANKS!

Similar Threads

  1. Is the app still visible?
    By thewisemonkey in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-01-05, 06:36
  2. Dialog's clipping area (again). Nokia experts, please help
    By synov in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-06-26, 14:35
  3. Example app not visible in emulator
    By sami-sega in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-04-25, 20:15
  4. 7650 - go back, close my app not closing the container app
    By geran in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-12-05, 10:00
  5. 7650 - go back, close my app not closing the container app
    By geran in forum Digital Rights Management & Content Downloading
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-12-05, 09:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •