×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    11

    status pane in E61 screen (320x240 ) s603rd

    Developer Discussion Boards > Developer Discussion Boards > Symbian C++ > User Interface
    status pane in E61 screen (320x240 ) s603rd
    Welcome, francobellu.
    You last visited: Today at 09:06

    My Account FAQ Today's Posts New Posts Search Quick Links Log Out



    Search Forums


    Advanced Search
    Quick Links
    New Posts
    Mark Forums Read
    Open Buddy List
    My Account
    Edit Signature
    Edit Avatar
    Edit Profile
    Edit Options
    Miscellaneous
    Subscribed Threads
    My Profile
    « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
    Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

    francobellu status pane in E61 screen... Today, 09:29

    #1 Today, 09:29
    francobellu
    Registered User Join Date: May 2006
    Posts: 3

    status pane in E61 screen (320x240 ) s603rd

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Hi,

    In my application I want to have the usual status pane with a clock. To achieve this I'm doing:

    _pStatusPane = CAknAppUi::StatusPane();
    _pContextPane =(CAknContextPane*)_pStatusPane->ControlL(TUid::Uid(EEikStatusPaneUidContext) );

    but the status pane I get is a very small one without clock and about only 20 pixels high.

    And the function IsInCurrentLayout() returns false wich means the context pane which shouldcontain the clock is not part of the status pane layout although it is present .

    On the N80 screen that same very code works fine and I get a clock in the status pane layout.


    I have tried using SwitchLayout(), but all the parameters I have used either paniced the app or drew a small status pane.

    can anybody help with this please?

    Another issue:
    After creating the status pane the way I've explained above, I create a view container using the ClientRet() rect.
    I'm using the UI metric API to find out the status pane and main pane rects :
    ret = AknLayoutUtils::LayoutMetricsRect(AknLayoutUtils::EStatusPane, tempRect); // iBr.iY = 20;
    ret = AknLayoutUtils::LayoutMetricsRect(AknLayoutUtils::EMainPane, tempRect); //iTl.iY = 59

    shouldn't the main pane start where thestatus pane finishes in the vertival direction???


    please help me.

    francobellu
    View Public Profile
    Find all posts by francobellu
    Add francobellu to Your Buddy List




    « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

    Quick Reply
    Message:



    Options
    Quote message in reply?




    Thread Tools
    Show Printable Version
    Email this Page
    Subscribe to this Thread
    Display Modes
    Switch to Linear Mode
    Hybrid Mode
    Switch to Threaded Mode
    Search this Thread


    Advanced Search
    Rate This Thread
    You have already rated this thread

    Posting Rules
    You may post new threads
    You may post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may edit your posts

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    vB code is On
    Smilies are Off
    [IMG] code is Off
    HTML code is Off
    Forum Jump
    Please select one My Account Subscriptions Who's Online Search Forums Forums Home -------------------- Developer Discussion Boards Mobile Java General Tools & SDKs Media (Graphics & Sounds) Networking & Messaging & Security Personal Profile Games SNAP Mobile Symbian C++ General Tools & SDKs Media (Graphics & Sounds) Networking & Messaging & Security User Interface Carbide.c++ and CodeWarrior Tools Games Python Python for Series 60 Browsing General Tools & SDKs XHTML & WML Messaging SMS MMS Smart Messaging Connectivity Wireless Bluetooth Technology PC Suite API and PC Connectivity SDK OMA DM/DS/CP Content DRM & Content Downloading Audio Graphics & Video & Streaming Devices / Phones General Discussion Platform Feedback, Suggestions and News Developers Platform Feedback (Series 40, Series 80 and S60 Platforms) Tools and SDK Feedback Developer Resources Feedback (Documentation, Examples, White Papers) Developer News Chinese Application Development Java Symbian Messaging Browsing Content Archive (Read Only) PersonalJava Mobile Commerce Multimodecards Nokia M2M WAP Servers


    Similar Threads
    Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
    How can i solve this error? symbian-newbie General 6 2006-05-23 04:33
    Status Pane varunc General 0 2005-10-28 16:59
    Status Pane and Control Pane Text Color stv2005 User Interface 0 2005-05-16 11:58
    S80 - changing status pane causes crash anatoly-k User Interface 0 2004-12-03 21:01
    why no status pane in Canvas Screen? xrsu General 1 2002-10-29 07:51



    All times are GMT. The time now is 09:41.


    Contact Us - Nokia - Archive - Top


    ©2002 - 2006, Nokia Inc.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: status pane in E61 screen (320x240 ) s603rd

    Why this information posted like copy-paste?








    ---------------
    LAN chat software
    Development team

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,694

    Re: status pane in E61 screen (320x240 ) s603rd

    Quote Originally Posted by viperrey View Post
    Why this information posted like copy-paste?
    Because it is probably copy-pasted.

    I have two better ones:
    - why have you digged this obviously dead thread?
    - why do you post empty lines? (if you want to set a signature, you can do that in "My Account"/"Edit Signature")

Similar Threads

  1. status pane in E61 screen (320x240 ) s603rd
    By francobellu in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-06-23, 23:16
  2. Status pane layout in E61 screen.
    By francobellu in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-06-16, 10:40
  3. Status Pane
    By varunc in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-10-28, 17:59
  4. S80 - changing status pane causes crash
    By anatoly-k in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-12-03, 22:01
  5. why no status pane in Canvas Screen?
    By xrsu in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-10-29, 08:51

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×