×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5

    problem in creating menu

    My application runs on 3230 but my menu is not running in Fullscreenmode but in canvas i set it to SetfullScreenmode(true) that works fine.is there any method for High Level User interface(in Forms etc..)to set in fullscreenmode?
    Thank you for anyone replyng

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    25

    Re: problem in creating menu

    for my opinion setfullscreenmode(true) painting over the menus is its purpose.

    i never checked if a command is still working in full screen mode. did you?

    regards
    ray()

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Europe/Poland/Warsaw
    Posts
    1,697

    Re: problem in creating menu

    hi sathyaedraj,

    high levels ui (Screen>Displayable>.....) does not have full screen mode, they are completly managed by system,
    you can only listend for eventually size changed of Screen (if device support flexible layout - usefull on S60 3rd edition) or get with/get hegiht if required for something,
    regards,
    Peter

Similar Threads

  1. problem about changing menu dynamically
    By yyyly in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-06-16, 10:56
  2. Creating shortcut in the main Menu
    By moshed in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-12-10, 17:40
  3. Menu problem
    By NgocHai in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2004-11-29, 07:36
  4. Problem with video file while creating an mms message.
    By pehyun in forum General Messaging
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-03-14, 16:13
  5. Problem with bldmake bldfiles for Series 60 SDK 6.1
    By dml in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1970-01-01, 02:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×