×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    72

    Why Int64 not work for S60 3rd Edition ?

    Hello,
    I try to use next code for GCCE UREL:

    Int64 value = 20000000000;
    or
    long long value = 20000000000;

    but constantly get the error:
    Error : integer constant is too large for "long" type

    This code are working for previous editions, but not for GCCE UREL(3rd ed.)
    so how can make this initialize ?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    393

    Re: Why Int64 not work for S60 3rd Edition ?

    Did you try TInt64? Its definition has changed from a T type class to a typedef of Int64.

    Regards,
    Nitin

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    28,567

    Re: Why Int64 not work for S60 3rd Edition ?

    Try using some suffix (L, LL, i64?).

Similar Threads

  1. RTP stack on S60 3rd edition
    By kit_walker in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-09-28, 14:37
  2. CLDC 1.1 Symbian S60 3rd Edition / CDC-lite ?
    By kevinmacdonald in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-05-12, 01:14
  3. one Carbide.vs project for 2nd and 3rd edition dll
    By lkz633 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-05-08, 09:13
  4. Series 60 Platform 3rd Edition and MS ActiveSync
    By Kunal_Sikka in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-05-01, 08:53
  5. Series 60 Platform 3rd Edition and MS ActiveSync
    By Kunal_Sikka in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-05-01, 08:53

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •