×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    2

    [moved] Debugging S60 webkit in carbide

    I have installed S60 and Build it on my machine.I want to debug it in carbide.If i want to import inf files, which INF file do i need to import?
    Also i tried to import some of the INF files contained inside S60 folder to carbide,but am getting the following error.

    1.WEBCORE.MMP: no such file or directory
    For the above error, where do I specify the path ?

    If I try to import some other INF file, I am getting the following errors:

    1. MemMan.mmp: Error detected on token CAP_GENERAL_DLL

    Please help me to resolve the above errors.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: Debugging S60 webkit in carbide

    The path is specified in the bld.inf file itself (and that is the *.inf file you need to import) . If there is no path element than the *.mmp file is expected to be in the same directory as the bld.inf itself.

    Replace "CAP_GENERAL_DLL" with "ALL -TCB".
    Quote Originally Posted by http://opensource.nokia.com/projects/S60browser/index.html
    For information about how you can checkout, compile and contribute to the S60 browser development, see our WiKi for the S60 WebKit.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: Debugging S60 webkit in carbide

    Thanks for your reply.
    We have followed the steps suggested by you and we have resolved few of the errors by including the required MMP files in the same folder where bld.inf is present. But, still we got two errors for JavaScriptCore.mmp and pcre.mmp files(No such directory or file). Both the above mentioned files are present in the directory where bld.inf is there.
    Also, we were able to fix CAP_GENERAL_DLL error. But, we are getting other errors like error detected on token VID_DEFAULT, EPOCALLOWDLLDATA, CAP_ECOM_PLUGIN.

    Can you help us in resolving these errors ?

    Regards,
    Vivek.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: Debugging S60 webkit in carbide

    VID_DEFAULT - replace it with your VendorID or with 0x00000000
    CAP_ECOM_PLUGIN - I have no idea how is defined in S60's source code but "ALL -TCB" will definitely solve it.
    EPOCALLOWDLLDATA - nothing to do here if Carbide cannot handle it. Change the IDE or be prepared for some serious work in removing the WSD from those DLLs.

    I do not have the project so I cannot tell you what is wrong with the file paths. However you can import the MMP files one by one instead of importing the bld.inf.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    41

    Re: Debugging S60 webkit in carbide

    第一:在要调试的MMP中加入
    #include <variant\Symbian_OS_v9.1.hrh>
    这个文件中

    例如:
    #include <variant\Symbian_OS_v9.1.hrh>
    #include <data_caging_paths.hrh>

    TARGET WebUi.exe
    TARGETTYPE exe
    UID 0x100039CE 0xA00033A1
    epocstacksize 0x5000
    EPOCHEAPSIZE 0x5000 0x1000000

    VENDORID VID_DEFAULT
    //CAPABILITY CAP_APPLICATION DRM ProtServ NetworkControl -Location
    CAPABILITY CAP_APPLICATION ProtServ -Location

    EpocAllowDllData

    SOURCEPATH ..\src

    第二:接着把
    C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd\s60\S60Internals\S60.hrh文件中的 宏定义考到
    Symbian_OS_v9.1.hrh 这个文件的末尾
    第三:用Carbide.c++ 1。1 导入MMP或者INF
    就可以调试了。

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    4

    Re: Debugging S60 webkit in carbide

    Quote Originally Posted by ltomuta View Post
    VID_DEFAULT - replace it with your VendorID or with 0x00000000
    CAP_ECOM_PLUGIN - I have no idea how is defined in S60's source code but "ALL -TCB" will definitely solve it.
    EPOCALLOWDLLDATA - nothing to do here if Carbide cannot handle it. Change the IDE or be prepared for some serious work in removing the WSD from those DLLs.

    I do not have the project so I cannot tell you what is wrong with the file paths. However you can import the MMP files one by one instead of importing the bld.inf.
    hello have you compiled the webkit browser project successfully? please help me to do it if you have been successful

  7. #7
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Debugging S60 webkit in carbide

    Quote Originally Posted by lilei_66 View Post
    hello have you compiled the webkit browser project successfully? please help me to do it if you have been successful
    what is the problem you are getting. I suggest creating a new thread if your not getting same problem as vivekcd

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    4

    Re: Debugging S60 webkit in carbide

    Quote Originally Posted by skumar_rao View Post
    what is the problem you are getting. I suggest creating a new thread if your not getting same problem as vivekcd
    I use the build.bat but it give me the following error:
    Creating \EPOC32\BUILD\S60\WEBUI\WINSCW\UDEB
    make -r -f "\EPOC32\BUILD\S60\WINSCW.make" TARGET CFG=UDEB VERBOSE=-s

    Errors caused tool to abort.
    make[1]: *** [\EPOC32\RELEASE\WINSCW\UDEB\MemMan_sdk.dll] Error 1
    make: *** [TARGETMEMMAN] Error 2
    make -s -r -f "\EPOC32\BUILD\S60\MEMMAN\WINSCW\MEMMAN.WINSCW" UDEB
    what is the problem

  9. #9
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Debugging S60 webkit in carbide

    it has some error lines missing . i suggest pasting the output of Problems window here (if you are using carbide.c++). else use the command line and paste the output error here.

Similar Threads

  1. TRK 3 on device debugging and Carbide 2.0
    By ilancopelyn in forum Tools and SDK Feedback (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-03-11, 06:47
  2. Python for S60 1.9.0 released
    By tvijayan in forum Symbian
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 2009-01-27, 15:39
  3. About System Device Debugging feature on Carbide Pro version
    By rajkumar278 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-07-04, 18:19
  4. Nokia S60 SDK and Carbide in VS.NET 6.0
    By MePHyst0 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-12-01, 20:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×