×

Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Irving, Texas
    Posts
    23

    How to port an ECom plug in from S60 2 to S60 3

    I have downloaded an example from Nokia forum demonstrating the ECom Plug in (the example is EComCalculator). I want to port this application to S60 3rd edition. If somebody can throw some lights on how to port the plug in from S60 2 to s60 3, it will be great.....

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    italy
    Posts
    72

    Re: How to port an ECom plug in from S60 2 to S60 3

    hi all!

    i'm interested of this topic too
    if someone have any trick would be great!

    tnx

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    1,678

    Re: How to port an ECom plug in from S60 2 to S60 3

    You can find the relevant information in the sdk docs. It's quite straight forward.

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,048

    Re: How to port an ECom plug in from S60 2 to S60 3

    Also, if you use Carbide.vs 2.0.1, you can use the "Clone" feature to help you out with some of the basics (but note that there is still quite a lot of manual work to do after that). See Help for details and the 2nd Ed "S60 MIME Type recogniser" for how to structure a project to be useful when used with Clone.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Irving, Texas
    Posts
    23

    Re: How to port an ECom plug in from S60 2 to S60 3

    Hi All,
    I have successfully ported the example application downloaded from NOKIA forum (EComCalculator) from S60 2nd edition to S60 3rd edition. Thanks for your help.. If anybody wants this ported application, I am ready to share it.

    Regds....

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    italy
    Posts
    72

    Re: How to port an ECom plug in from S60 2 to S60 3

    Hi!

    i'm intersted in it.. can u send me converted project?

    thanx a lot
    leonardo

    ps. myMail: byte.sm[AT]gmail.com

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    34

    Re: How to port an ECom plug in from S60 2 to S60 3

    Would you please send me a copy too?

    Thank you very much.

    email: wolftongren@gmail.com

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Irving, Texas
    Posts
    23

    Re: How to port an ECom plug in from S60 2 to S60 3

    Quote Originally Posted by tongren
    Would you please send me a copy too?

    Thank you very much.

    email: wolftongren@gmail.com
    Hi,
    I have sent it to u.. Enjoy..

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    italy
    Posts
    72

    Re: How to port an ECom plug in from S60 2 to S60 3

    Quote Originally Posted by som_mukhopadhyay
    Hi,
    I have sent it to u.. Enjoy..
    Thanks a lot

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Irving, Texas
    Posts
    23

    Re: How to port an ECom plug in from S60 2 to S60 3

    Quote Originally Posted by bytesm
    Hi!

    i'm intersted in it.. can u send me converted project?

    thanx a lot
    leonardo

    ps. myMail: byte.sm[AT]gmail.com

    I have sent it to u.. Enjoy..

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: How to port an ECom plug in from S60 2 to S60 3

    I am also interested, Can you please send me the project to peddakottala618@gmail.com

  12. #12
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,355

    Re: How to port an ECom plug in from S60 2 to S60 3

    http://www.forum.nokia.com/info/sw.n..._0_en.zip.html
    is just one of the results one can get with a basic search on Forum Nokia
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Beijing, China
    Posts
    386

    Re: How to port an ECom plug in from S60 2 to S60 3

    could I have a copy too? email removed

    thanks.

    Max.
    Last edited by davidmaxwaterman; 2006-11-23 at 02:30.

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    45

    Re: How to port an ECom plug in from S60 2 to S60 3

    Hi,
    I've also tried to use ECom on 3rd edition but when I try to create the implementation of my interface the application leaves with KErrNotFound.
    I'm quite sure that the UIDs are ok.
    If you could send me the application also to moldovan.catalin@gmail.com
    that whould be great.
    Best reagards.

  15. #15
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    27

    Re: How to port an ECom plug in from S60 2 to S60 3

    I am having trouble working with ecom plugins as well. I'm trying to create an embedded application as an ecom plugin specifically, but I would like to see any *working* s60 3rd ecom examples so if anyone is willing to share I would appreciate it! Thanks

    akrapacs@notifycorp.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-07-03, 10:14
  2. What is going on with Vibration on S60?
    By amd_rikus in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-06-16, 00:29
  3. Carbide_vs2.01 vs S60 3.0 vs Ecom plugin usage
    By pncbose in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-05-12, 16:22
  4. SIP ECOM plug in
    By smpme in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2006-05-07, 18:46
  5. Problem when port to S60
    By slatanx in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-08-17, 02:29

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •