×

Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3

    py2sis problem with PyS60 1.3.8

    I am trying to compile a Python script to SIS file. I have Carbide C++ express running (i.e., compiled the helloworldbasic example), and followed the instructions in Py2SIS_3rdED_v0_1_README.txt.

    The following error occurs when I try to compile as instructed (I copied the snake.py to the py2sis directory; the error is the same for my own script):
    ================================
    S:\py138\src\py2sis>python py2sis.py snake.py --uid=0x01234567 --sdk30 --caps="NetworkServices LocalServices ReadUserData WriteUserData" --leavetemp
    Creating SIS for SDK3.0 and later
    Processing template S:\py138\src\py2sis\build\Icons_aif.mk.template
    Processing template S:\py138\src\py2sis\build\PyTest.cpp.template
    Processing template S:\py138\src\py2sis\build\PyTest.rss.template
    Processing template S:\py138\src\py2sis\build\PyTest_reg.rss.template
    Processing template S:\py138\src\py2sis\build\app.mmp.template
    Compiling...
    Done.
    ERROR [Errno 2] No such file or directory: '\\Epoc32\\release\\GCCE\\UREL\\snake_0x01234567.exe'
    =================================
    I am using Python 2.4, and S60 3rd ED SDK MR2. The S: drive is subst'ed from C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR_2. My EPOCROOT is \ and PATH variable is:
    ======================================
    PATH=C:\Program Files\Common Files\Symbian\Tools;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\COMMON\Tools\WinNT;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\COMMON\MSDev98\Bin;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\COMMON\Tools;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\VC98\Bin;C:\texmf\miktex\bin;C:\Program Files\CSL Arm Toolchain\bin;c:\python24;C:\Perl\bin\;C:\Program Files\ThinkPad\Utilities;C:\WINNT\system32;C:\WINNT;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.5.0_06\bin;C:\WINNT\System32\Wbem;C:\PROGRA~1\PuTTY;C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI Control Panel;c:\program files\apache-ant-1.6.5\bin;C:\cygwin\bin
    ========================================

    Does anyone have similar issues? I would very much appreciate any suggestions!

    -Tao

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    209

    Re: py2sis problem with PyS60 1.3.8

    Quote Originally Posted by taowu
    I am trying to compile a Python script to SIS file. I have Carbide C++ express running (i.e., compiled the helloworldbasic example), and followed the instructions in Py2SIS_3rdED_v0_1_README.txt.

    The following error occurs when I try to compile as instructed (I copied the snake.py to the py2sis directory; the error is the same for my own script):
    ================================
    S:\py138\src\py2sis>python py2sis.py snake.py --uid=0x01234567 --sdk30 --caps="NetworkServices LocalServices ReadUserData WriteUserData" --leavetemp
    Creating SIS for SDK3.0 and later
    Processing template S:\py138\src\py2sis\build\Icons_aif.mk.template
    Processing template S:\py138\src\py2sis\build\PyTest.cpp.template
    Processing template S:\py138\src\py2sis\build\PyTest.rss.template
    Processing template S:\py138\src\py2sis\build\PyTest_reg.rss.template
    Processing template S:\py138\src\py2sis\build\app.mmp.template
    Compiling...
    Done.
    ERROR [Errno 2] No such file or directory: '\\Epoc32\\release\\GCCE\\UREL\\snake_0x01234567.exe'
    Please verify that you can compile the "helloworldbasic" from command line and as a device target:

    1) cd to "V:\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group" (the drive might be different according to your subst-commands)

    2) Give command:

    Code:
    V:\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group>bldmake bldfiles
    WARNING: Cannot determine the version of the RVCT Compiler.
    WARNING: When building for ARMV5 platform Compiler RVCT2.2 or later is required.
    
    
    V:\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group>
    3) Give command:

    Code:
    V:\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group>abld build gcce urel
      make -r  -f "\EPOC32\BUILD\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\EXPORT.make"
    ....
    This works if you get no error messages (warnings are ok) - if you get error messages please post those here.

    (You might as well compile the "helloworldbasic" for your emulator, just give command "abld build winscw udeb". You should now have a "HelloWorld"-logo in your emulator (in folder "Installations"))

    The proper output from py2sis should be:

    Code:
    V:\src\py2sis>python py2sis.py snake.py --uid=0x01234567 --sdk30 --caps="Network
    Services LocalServices ReadUserData WriteUserData" --leavetemp
    Creating SIS for SDK3.0 and later
    Processing template V:\src\py2sis\build\Icons_aif.mk.template
    Processing template V:\src\py2sis\build\PyTest.cpp.template
    Processing template V:\src\py2sis\build\PyTest.rss.template
    Processing template V:\src\py2sis\build\PyTest_reg.rss.template
    Processing template V:\src\py2sis\build\app.mmp.template
    Compiling...
    Done.
    makesis V:\src\py2sis\temp\snake.pkg V:\src\py2sis\snake.sis
    Processing V:\src\py2sis\temp\snake.pkg...
    Unique vendor name not found.
    
    Created V:\src\py2sis\snake.sis
    
    Note: Sign the created SIS file prior installation (tool "SignSIS")
    
    V:\src\py2sis>
    My subst is:

    Code:
    V:\src\py2sis>subst
    V:\: => C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Kyiv(Ukraine)
    Posts
    42

    Re: py2sis problem with PyS60 1.3.8

    Code:
    V:\src\py2sis>py2sis.py v:\\py --uid=0xF9030901 --sdk30 --caps="NetworkServices
    LocalServices ReadUserData WriteUserData" --leavetemp
    Creating SIS for SDK3.0 and later
    ERROR [Error 13] : 'V:\\src\\py2sis\\build'
    
    V:\src\py2sis>pause
    Для продолжения нажмите любую клавишу . . .
    or
    Code:
    V:\src\py2sis>py2sis.py script.py --uid=0xF9030901 --sdk30 --caps="NetworkServices
    LocalServices ReadUserData WriteUserData" --leavetemp
    Creating SIS for SDK3.0 and later
    ERROR [Error 13] : 'V:\\src\\py2sis\\build'
    
    V:\src\py2sis>pause
    Для продолжения нажмите любую клавишу . . .
    Who know what my problem ?
    Helloworldbasic compiled via Carbide c++ sucess

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: py2sis problem with PyS60 1.3.8

    Quote Originally Posted by otsov
    Please verify that you can compile the "helloworldbasic" from command line and as a device target:

    1) cd to "V:\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group" (the drive might be different according to your subst-commands)

    2) Give command:

    Code:
    V:\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group>bldmake bldfiles
    WARNING: Cannot determine the version of the RVCT Compiler.
    WARNING: When building for ARMV5 platform Compiler RVCT2.2 or later is required.
    
    
    V:\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group>
    3) Give command:

    Code:
    V:\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group>abld build gcce urel
      make -r  -f "\EPOC32\BUILD\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\EXPORT.make"
    ....
    This works if you get no error messages (warnings are ok) - if you get error messages please post those here.


    The proper output from py2sis should be:

    Code:
    V:\src\py2sis>python py2sis.py snake.py --uid=0x01234567 --sdk30 --caps="Network
    Services LocalServices ReadUserData WriteUserData" --leavetemp
    Creating SIS for SDK3.0 and later
    Processing template V:\src\py2sis\build\Icons_aif.mk.template
    Processing template V:\src\py2sis\build\PyTest.cpp.template
    Processing template V:\src\py2sis\build\PyTest.rss.template
    Processing template V:\src\py2sis\build\PyTest_reg.rss.template
    Processing template V:\src\py2sis\build\app.mmp.template
    Compiling...
    Done.
    makesis V:\src\py2sis\temp\snake.pkg V:\src\py2sis\snake.sis
    Processing V:\src\py2sis\temp\snake.pkg...
    Unique vendor name not found.
    
    Created V:\src\py2sis\snake.sis
    
    Note: Sign the created SIS file prior installation (tool "SignSIS")
    
    V:\src\py2sis>

    I am able to compile helloworldbasic from command line. Here is the output (bldmake does not generate any warnings):

    Code:
    S:\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group>bldmake bldfiles
    
    S:\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group>abld build gcce urel
      make -r  -f "\EPOC32\BUILD\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\EXPORT.make" EXPORT VER
    BOSE=-s
    make: Nothing to be done for `EXPORT'.
      make -r  -f "\EPOC32\BUILD\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\GCCE.make" MAKEFILE VER
    BOSE=-s
    make -s  -C \S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group -f "ICONS_SCALABLE_DC.MK" TO_ROOT=..\..
    \.. EPOCBLD=..\..\..\EPOC32\BUILD\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\ICONS_SCALABLE_DC\
    GCCE TO_BLDINF=..\..\..\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group PLATFORM=GCCE MAKMAKE
    perl -S makmake.pl  -D \S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\HELLOWORLDBASIC GCCE
      make -r  -f "\EPOC32\BUILD\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\GCCE.make" LIBRARY VERB
    OSE=-s
    make -s  -C \S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group -f "ICONS_SCALABLE_DC.MK" TO_ROOT=..\..
    \.. EPOCBLD=..\..\..\EPOC32\BUILD\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\ICONS_SCALABLE_DC\
    GCCE TO_BLDINF=..\..\..\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group PLATFORM=GCCE LIB
    make -s  -r -f "\EPOC32\BUILD\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\HELLOWORLDBASIC\GCCE\H
    ELLOWORLDBASIC.GCCE" LIBRARY
      make -r  -f "\EPOC32\BUILD\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\GCCE.make" RESOURCE CFG
    =UREL VERBOSE=-s
    make -s  -C \S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group -f "ICONS_SCALABLE_DC.MK" TO_ROOT=..\..
    \.. EPOCBLD=..\..\..\EPOC32\BUILD\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\ICONS_SCALABLE_DC\
    GCCE TO_BLDINF=..\..\..\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group PLATFORM=GCCE CFG=UREL RESOU
    RCE
    Checking: ..\gfx\qgn_menu_helloworldbasic.svg
    Choosing...
    Loading mif icons...
    Loading file: ..\gfx\qgn_menu_helloworldbasic.svg
    Writing mif: \epoc32\data\z\resource\apps\helloworldbasic_aif.mif
    make -s  -r -f "\EPOC32\BUILD\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\HELLOWORLDBASIC\GCCE\H
    ELLOWORLDBASIC.GCCE" RESOURCEUREL
      make -r  -f "\EPOC32\BUILD\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\GCCE.make" TARGET CFG=U
    REL VERBOSE=-s
    make -s  -C \S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group -f "ICONS_SCALABLE_DC.MK" TO_ROOT=..\..
    \.. EPOCBLD=..\..\..\EPOC32\BUILD\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\ICONS_SCALABLE_DC\
    GCCE TO_BLDINF=..\..\..\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group PLATFORM=GCCE CFG=UREL BLD
    make -s  -r -f "\EPOC32\BUILD\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\HELLOWORLDBASIC\GCCE\H
    ELLOWORLDBASIC.GCCE" UREL
      make -r  -f "\EPOC32\BUILD\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\GCCE.make" FINAL CFG=UR
    EL VERBOSE=-s
    make -s  -C \S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group -f "ICONS_SCALABLE_DC.MK" TO_ROOT=..\..
    \.. EPOCBLD=..\..\..\EPOC32\BUILD\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group\ICONS_SCALABLE_DC\
    GCCE TO_BLDINF=..\..\..\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group PLATFORM=GCCE CFG=UREL FINAL
    
    
    S:\S60Ex\helloworldbasic\group>subst
    S:\: => C:\symbian\9.1\s60_3rd_MR_2
    Any suggestions?

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    209

    Re: py2sis problem with PyS60 1.3.8

    Quote Originally Posted by taowu
    I am able to compile helloworldbasic from command line.

    Any suggestions?
    It seems that there is a bug in the current "py2sis" or in the PyS60 3rdEd distribution.

    A quick fix follows:

    1) Add a file named "Python.rsg" to your subst'ed drive into folder "\Epoc32\include". (The full path is "C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd\Epoc32\include" or in your case "C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR\Epoc32\include")

    2) Input to this file the following lines:

    Code:
    #define R_PYTHON_APP_MENUBAR                      0x51785004
    #define R_PYTHON_EXTENSION_MENU                   0x51785005
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_00                      0x51785006
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_01                      0x51785007
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_02                      0x51785008
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_03                      0x51785009
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_04                      0x5178500a
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_05                      0x5178500b
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_06                      0x5178500c
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_07                      0x5178500d
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_08                      0x5178500e
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_09                      0x5178500f
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_10                      0x51785010
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_11                      0x51785011
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_12                      0x51785012
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_13                      0x51785013
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_14                      0x51785014
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_15                      0x51785015
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_16                      0x51785016
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_17                      0x51785017
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_18                      0x51785018
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_19                      0x51785019
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_20                      0x5178501a
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_21                      0x5178501b
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_22                      0x5178501c
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_23                      0x5178501d
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_24                      0x5178501e
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_25                      0x5178501f
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_26                      0x51785020
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_27                      0x51785021
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_28                      0x51785022
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_29                      0x51785023
    #define R_PYTHON_LOCALISABLE_APP_INFO             0x51785024
    Continuing my example from the previous post, I have:

    Code:
    Y:\src\py2sis>more \Epoc32\include\Python.rsg
    #define R_PYTHON_APP_MENUBAR                      0x51785004
    #define R_PYTHON_EXTENSION_MENU                   0x51785005
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_00                      0x51785006
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_01                      0x51785007
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_02                      0x51785008
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_03                      0x51785009
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_04                      0x5178500a
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_05                      0x5178500b
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_06                      0x5178500c
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_07                      0x5178500d
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_08                      0x5178500e
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_09                      0x5178500f
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_10                      0x51785010
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_11                      0x51785011
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_12                      0x51785012
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_13                      0x51785013
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_14                      0x51785014
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_15                      0x51785015
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_16                      0x51785016
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_17                      0x51785017
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_18                      0x51785018
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_19                      0x51785019
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_20                      0x5178501a
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_21                      0x5178501b
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_22                      0x5178501c
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_23                      0x5178501d
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_24                      0x5178501e
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_25                      0x5178501f
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_26                      0x51785020
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_27                      0x51785021
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_28                      0x51785022
    #define R_PYTHON_SUB_MENU_29                      0x51785023
    #define R_PYTHON_LOCALISABLE_APP_INFO             0x51785024
    
    Y:\src\py2sis>

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Kyiv(Ukraine)
    Posts
    42

    Re: py2sis problem with PyS60 1.3.8

    Some body help me?

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: py2sis problem with PyS60 1.3.8

    Quote Originally Posted by otsov
    It seems that there is a bug in the current "py2sis" or in the PyS60 3rdEd distribution.

    A quick fix follows:

    1) Add a file named "Python.rsg" to your subst'ed drive into folder "\Epoc32\include". (The full path is "C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd\Epoc32\include" or in your case "C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR\Epoc32\include")

    2) Input to this file the following lines:

    I found the following steps would allow compilation:
    1. Download the zip file for PyS60_1_3_8 for SDK, and extract to \.
    2. Go to \Py138\src\py2sis\build, do "bldmake bldfiles" and "abld build gcce urel". (At this stage it needs the Python.rsg mentioned above)
    3. Go to \Py138\src\py2sis, and repeat "python py2sis.py snake.py..." and it compiles.

    So I guess py2sis.py requires some files that are generated by the build process in build\, which in turn requires files from the SDK zip file.

    Thanks!

  8. #8
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    295

    Re: py2sis problem with PyS60 1.3.8

    So, has anybody managed to get standalone programs working with self-signed keys? I've packaged simple test script (that only writes something to e:\data\) with py2sis, and then signed it with self-signing.

    But no avail, all I get is system error (-2) at startup.

    The UID is in unprotected range.

  9. #9
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    209

    Re: py2sis problem with PyS60 1.3.8

    Quote Originally Posted by simo.salminen
    So, has anybody managed to get standalone programs working with self-signed keys? I've packaged simple test script (that only writes something to e:\data\) with py2sis, and then signed it with self-signing.

    But no avail, all I get is system error (-2) at startup.
    I am able to get standalone programs to work with self-signed keys.

    Here are some things to check (currently using 3rdEd MR but it should work with the earlier 3rdEd also):

    - Are you sure that all the needed libraries are imported in your wrapped script (I am sure you have this right but just checking)? Remember the script shell "import"-set is different from SIS-wrapped.

    - We had a problem with certificate installers and updating those. You might have to format the device if you had SIS-certificate installers installed and you need to update those (this is just wild guess of your problem and might not have anything to do with self-signing - it took half a day for us to figure this one out).

    Quote Originally Posted by simo.salminen
    The UID is in unprotected range.
    This is right - In the example earlier in this thread I used incorrect UID allocation for _self-signing_ (i.e. I used devcerts). For self-signing, it looks like the UID needs to be from the unprotected range, see https://www.symbiansigned.com/app/page/uidfaq for the right range.

  10. #10
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    295

    Re: py2sis problem with PyS60 1.3.8

    Finally got it running, had strange problem in my build script (I'll post details later).

    However, the Option menu does not show in the application. I tried to package the python shell default.py, it had the same problem. The option/exit is visible, but pressing option does not pop up menu.

    Maybe this problem is caused by the python.rsg. Is there a possibility that the constant defined above and the constant defined at the actual pys60 1.3.8 binary release mismatch?
    Last edited by simo.salminen; 2006-09-12 at 20:18.

  11. #11
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    209

    Re: py2sis problem with PyS60 1.3.8

    Quote Originally Posted by simo.salminen
    However, the Option menu does not show in the application. I tried to package the python shell default.py, it had the same problem. The option/exit is visible, but pressing option does not pop up menu.

    Maybe this problem is caused by the python.rsg. Is there a possibility that the constant defined above and the constant defined at the actual pys60 1.3.8 binary release mismatch?
    Replicated this problem also (see SF defect #1548416). And yes, there is a possibility for definition mismatch - I will look into this. Thanks for pointing this out.

  12. #12
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    209

    Re: py2sis problem with PyS60 1.3.8

    Quote Originally Posted by simo.salminen
    However, the Option menu does not show in the application. I tried to package the python shell default.py, it had the same problem. The option/exit is visible, but pressing option does not pop up menu.

    Maybe this problem is caused by the python.rsg. Is there a possibility that the constant defined above and the constant defined at the actual pys60 1.3.8 binary release mismatch?
    The constants were different.

    Here is another quick fix for "py2sis" on 3rdEd (the previous fix needs to be applied also):

    1) open file "py2sis\templates_eka2\PyTest.rss.template" to a text editor

    2) replace line #15:

    Code:
    NAME PYTE //XXX
    with:

    Code:
    NAME PYTH //XXX
    3) save the file

    4) run "py2sis" again.

    This should make the menu and the sub-menus to appear normally. Again, thanks for noticing this one (same goes for Jarno Seppänen for the SF defect filing).

    This should be fixed for the next release.

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    7

    Re: py2sis problem with PyS60 1.3.8

    My problem
    V:\python\py2sis>py2sis.py cellid.py --uid=0xF000FAB7 --sdk30 --caps="LocalSer
    vices Location NetworkServices PowerMgmt ProtServ ReadUserData SurroundingsDD Sw
    Event UserEnvironment WriteUserData" --leavetemp
    Creating SIS for SDK3.0 and later
    ERROR [Error 13] : 'V:\\python\\py2sis\\build'
    What means ERROR 13 ???

  14. #14
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    295

    Re: py2sis problem with PyS60 1.3.8

    Quote Originally Posted by Santehnik.UA
    My problem

    What means ERROR 13 ???
    Remove the py2sis\build and py2sis\temp before trying to rebuild.

  15. #15
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    295

    Re: py2sis problem with PyS60 1.3.8

    Otsov, thanks for fast support, that did the trick.

    Btw:
    I had a really mysterious problem when devoping the stand-alone app. When I tried to run the program, it always terminated with System error (-2), before it did chance to get to execute default.py.

    At one point this problem disappared, but then came back. I tried almost everything, made my own launchpad, etc, but no avail. Only when I re-installed the pys60 runtime the problem went away.

    If I removed the default.py from installation package, I got System error (-1). This lead me to suspect that the problem was somewhere near CSPyInterpreter::RunScript (it returns KErrGeneral(-2) or KErrNotFound(-1)).

    Anyway, I didn't get any farther on the bug hunt. If anyone else stumbles to this, please report here, so we can try to find out what caused this.

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with eglSwapBuffers and heap corruption
    By greatape in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-05-24, 03:35
  2. netcards - Problem with opening adapter
    By kernj in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-01-10, 08:56
  3. WAP service problem on Apache
    By bigg_o in forum Browsing and Mark-ups
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-04-17, 16:05
  4. Problem: S60 SDK for CW in PC with .NET
    By anttij in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-02-28, 11:36
  5. PJava runtime problem within Nokia 9210, Hrlp~!
    By Nokia_Archive in forum PersonalJava
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-05-28, 13:15

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×