Discussion Board

Motorola shame..? Writing/reading on a Flashdisc

Hello

I have a Motorola SLVR with a Micro SD Card.
    JSR-75 is included with restricitons...

Well... i'm frustrated because someone else answered in a forum that there are no restrictions if I try to write on a SD Flash card. Well I bought an SD Card and...

java.lang.SecurityException: javax.microedition.io.Connector.file.write was denied

is the answer... I get. *sigh*

Can someone perhaps help me out and tell me how to get an NDA with Motorola and what it actually is? Some kind of contract I guess? is it difficult to get? Because I'm a student, doing this project for the other students and not going to sell it or something like that.
    How long is it going to take til I have it? Do I need money for this?

thanks a lot

Super Contributor

Re: Motorola shame..? Writing/reading on a Flashdisc

I have not worked with a Motorola SLVR, even though IMHO the security exception could be due to that if an access permission question have been asked and you have selected Not to access. Please try by allowing the permission message. May be you should try signing your application.

Please note that this is Nokia Developer discussion boards. Here users may be mostly talking about Nokia devices. Motorola-Mobile developer site is here
    http://developer.motorola.com/?path=1.2

May be you should post your question in the Technical services section of Motorola.

Regards
    Gopal

thanks for your answer

But i've not found any forum on the motorola website, and because I know that here are a lot of smart people I thought i'll give it a try

if somebody knows a good motorla forum, please tell me
    Last edited by Jossnaz; 2006-08-20 at 19:06.

Super Contributor

If you register to the Motorola Web site, there is a "find and answer service"

Also if your phone is Cingular phone, the security domain settings are different (more restrictive) than what is recommended in the MIDP spec.