Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Carbide not creating SIS file -- "Could Not Find ...\HelloCarbide.o"

Newbie here. Creating my first HelloCarbide app following the instructions to the T. I've installed Carbide.c++ Express 1.0, ActivePearl 5.6 and SDK for S60 3rd Edition.

I am able to build and debug my project in the "S60 3.0 Emulator Debug" configuration, but when I switch to "S60 3.0 Phone (GCCE) Release" and build, I get an error saying some files are not found in my src directory. Indeed, they aren't there, but isn't it Carbide's job to copy them when I picked the build configuration?

A fragment of the log generated by the build follows.

Please advise. Thanks!

Code:
    **** Full rebuild of configuration S60 3.0 Phone (GCCE) Release for project HelloCarbide ****

make -k clean all 
    del /s/q  .\src\HelloCarbide.o .\src\HelloCarbideAppUi.o .\src\HelloCarbideAppView.o .\src\HelloCarbideApplication.o .\src\HelloCarbideDocument.o  \Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd\EPOC32\DATA\Z\resource\apps\HelloCarbide.mif  C:\Symbian\Development\HelloCarbide\sis\HelloCarbide.sis  C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd\EPOC32\DATA\Z\resource\apps\HelloCarbide.rsc C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd\EPOC32\DATA\Z\private\10003a3f\apps\HelloCarbide_reg.rsc  C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd\epoc32\release\GCCE\UREL\HelloCarbide.exe
    Could Not Find C:\Symbian\Development\HelloCarbide\S60 3.0 Phone (GCCE) Release\src\HelloCarbide.o
    Deleted file - C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd\EPOC32\DATA\Z\resource\apps\HelloCarbide.mif
    Could Not Find C:\Symbian\Development\HelloCarbide\sis\HelloCarbide.sis
    Could Not Find C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd\EPOC32\DATA\Z\resource\apps\HelloCarbide.rsc
    Could Not Find C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd\EPOC32\DATA\Z\private\10003a3f\apps\HelloCarbide_reg.rsc
    Could Not Find C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd\epoc32\release\GCCE\UREL\HelloCarbide.exe

Unhappy BUMP

Anybody please?

Re: Carbide not creating SIS file -- "Could Not Find ...\HelloCarbide.o"

Hi Razor1973,