×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    462

    Set stack and heap size in carbide

    I just installed carbide, but cannot find how to set the heap size and stack size, as there is not mmp file?
    thanks

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,048

    Re: Set stack and heap size in carbide

    Which Carbide, vs or c++?

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    462

    Re: Set stack and heap size in carbide

    carbide c++ express found from this site

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,048

    Re: Set stack and heap size in carbide

    With IDE-based tools you need to adjust to doing things the "IDE way". Eclipse and CDT keep project parameters in the project properties. Carbide-specific properties are in the C/C++ Build section.

    Stack and Heap are set in the GCCE Build, Post linker. For more information, check out Carbide Help.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    20

    Re: Set stack and heap size in carbide

    here you can define the stack or heap size:

    C/C++ Bild->Tool Settings->Post linker->General options:

    Stack size in bytes: 0x00005000 (for 20KB)

Similar Threads

  1. Help! 6600 stack and heap
    By little_girl in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-03-31, 04:34

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×