×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Baia Mare, Romania
    Posts
    21

    Question Error on building under S60 3.0 Phone (GCCE) Release configuration

    Hello!

    First of all I want to mention that I am using for developement the followins: Win XP Pro, Carbide.c++ Express, S60 SDK 3rd 9.1.

    I started a new project using wizard and I choose "S60 3.x GUI application" template (that is, anyway, the only one available for S60 3.xx !!! ).
    After creation, I set the project configuration as "S60 3.0 Phone (GCCE) Release" and I tried to build the project. I received the following error:
    *** [D:/Dev/Symbian/prototypes/MyApplication/sis/MyApplication.sis] Error 1

    Is anyone who can tells me how could I fix this problem?

    Regards,
    Cornel Gligan

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    431

    Re: Error on building under S60 3.0 Phone (GCCE) Release configuration

    Have you installed CSL Toolchain?

    For compiling for GCCE, after installing the SDK please execute: Start Menu\Programs\S60 Developer Tools\3rd Edition SDK\1.1 MR\Tools\CSL Toolchain (GCCE) - Install then follow the instructions in readme (about PATH environment variable)

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Baia Mare, Romania
    Posts
    21

    Re: Error on building under S60 3.0 Phone (GCCE) Release configuration

    I have CSL Toolchain installed, and the bin folder is in path.

    I have to mention that I imported the "helloworldbasic" sample from "S60Ex" folder and this sample works for me. I built it with S60 3.0 Phone (GCCE) Release configuration and I didn't received any error.

    I received errors only when I tried to build my S60 3.x GUI application.

    Regards,
    Cornel

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    431

    Re: Error on building under S60 3.0 Phone (GCCE) Release configuration

    The default building process for GCCE finishes with the sis file building.
    The error you have is probably due to the fact that the sis cannot be built. Maybe you have compiler errors somewhere in your code.

    Is there any error in the output window of your IDE before the error line that mentions the sis file?

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Baia Mare, Romania
    Posts
    21

    Re: Error on building under S60 3.0 Phone (GCCE) Release configuration

    I take a look in Console window and here are the log lines for the error:
    ...
    'Building file: sis/Test.pkg'
    'Invoking: CreateSis (Installation File Generator)'
    createsis create -pass DefaultPassword "sis/Test.pkg" D:/Dev/Symbian/prototypes/Test/Test/sis/Test.sis
    Processing sis/Test.pkg...
    sis/Test.pkg(21) : error: file I/O fault.
    ERROR! Failed at makesis "sis/Test.pkg"
    make: *** [D:/Dev/Symbian/prototypes/Test/Test/sis/Test.sis] Error 1
    make: Target `all' not remade because of errors.
    Build complete for project Test


    The other lines are ok. All building steps were finished with "Finished building: ..."

    Regards,
    Cornel

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    431

    Re: Error on building under S60 3.0 Phone (GCCE) Release configuration

    Quote Originally Posted by gliganc
    I take a look in Console window and here are the log lines for the error:
    ...

    sis/Test.pkg(21) : error: file I/O fault.


    The other lines are ok. All building steps were finished with "Finished building: ..."

    Regards,
    Cornel
    This is the line you're missing. There is probably the path to the executable file of your application. The file is not found because it was not build. This means you have compiler or link error in your application. Check your code.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Baia Mare, Romania
    Posts
    21

    Re: Error on building under S60 3.0 Phone (GCCE) Release configuration

    I checked all the code but it seems to be ok. More than that, I didn't write any line code. All code lines are generated by the "S60 3.x GUI Application" project template located under "C++ Application for S60 Project" wizard of the "New Project" window in Carbide.c++ express.

    Should I send you all build log?

    Regards,
    Cornel

  8. #8
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    431

    Re: Error on building under S60 3.0 Phone (GCCE) Release configuration

    No, wait a few minutes, I will make a short investigation in my Carbide.c++ Express installation. I personally use VS.NET + carbide.vs.201

  9. #9
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Brasov, Romania
    Posts
    431

    Re: Error on building under S60 3.0 Phone (GCCE) Release configuration

    I made a test, created a new 3.xx GUI application, made no changes in the code and build successfully for WINSCW and GCCE.

    Do you have an ActivePerl installed?
    Do you have a j2re copy installed?

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Baia Mare, Romania
    Posts
    21

    Re: Error on building under S60 3.0 Phone (GCCE) Release configuration

    I have ActivePerl 5.8.8 Build 817 and J2RE SE v1.4.2_04 installed on my computer. Anyway, as I said before, I imported the "helloworldbasic" sample from "S60Ex" folder and this sample was succsessfully built.

    Regards,
    Cornel

Similar Threads

  1. How to shutdown S60 or S80 phone?
    By timatima in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-03-07, 13:01
  2. Music player on S60 3.0 phone
    By serprem in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-12-13, 14:11
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-02-25, 10:09
  4. Find Phone Number in Message View programatically. S60
    By avowkind in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-08-18, 16:23
  5. How Nokia data suite 3.0 detect the phone number
    By naoriya in forum General Messaging
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-10-10, 09:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×