Discussion Board

Exclamation how can i run my wml

guyz it is my first time here in this forum.
    help me with my project study. I want to make a electric bill via WAP.
    Help me what first step may i gonna do.

My project study i decided to do is when a costumer want to know how much
    his/her bill in a month he/she will text to the computer and then the computer
    will reply all the information he/she just trying to browse.

I know that i nee to use a wml script so that a cellphone could browse the information.

Nokia Developer Champion

Re: how can i run my wml

WML (Wireless Markup Language) relates to WAP (Wireless Application Protocol) 1. You create a WML "deck" (like HTML pages) and put them on a WAP gateway (or a web server accessible through a WAP gateway).

Then the phone users uses a WAP browser on their phone to connect to the correct "address" to load the WML and do whatever it does.

When you say "text to the computer", do you mean that the user is supposed to send a text message (an SMS, Short Message Service) to your computer, and then your computer does something with that message? If so, for one, you can't respond to that SMS except by sending back another SMS with a link for the user to click, if you want them to browse the information (it'd be simpler to send the information in the SMS, if it fits).

Now, in order to do that, you have to in the simplest form connect another phone to your computer. Then the phone connected to your computer receives the SMS. After that, you need to figure out how to get the message off the phone to your computer, and then send a reply.