×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    33

    can I use J2ME with RTMP ??

    hi all,

    can I develop j2me client application that connect to a server using RTMP (Real Time Messaging Protocol) ??

    thanks in advance,

    best regards,

    Ahmed.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA, CA
    Posts
    7,191

    Re: can I use J2ME with RTMP ??

    There is no built-in RTMP support in Java ME. You might be able to build RTMP support using Socket connections, but as I do not know enough of tjios Adobe proprietary protocol, I cannot say for sure.

    Hartti

Similar Threads

  1. How can the WAP browser communicate to J2ME application?
    By hbfornies in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 2007-03-02, 16:32
  2. J2ME Polish Version 1.0 RC6
    By enough in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-07-20, 11:25
  3. J2ME Polish 1.0 RC1!
    By enough in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-06-15, 02:53
  4. TinyLine SVG Minute Toolkit: Optimizing SVG for J2ME
    By girow in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-05-05, 18:44
  5. TinyLine SVG Minute Toolkit for J2ME: version 1.4 released
    By girow in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-05-05, 16:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×