×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    246

    Problem with database

    Hi,

    I wasn't able to add data previously so I try some other ways to create database.

    I managed to add dummies data into a database...
    Code:
    void CSMSExampleAddressContainer::CreateRecordL()
    {
        _LIT( KName, "Nini");
        _LIT( KPhone, "0122536387");
        _LIT(KKey, "1234");
    
        TBuf<50> bufName;
        TBuf<50> bufPhone;
        TBuf<50> bufPublicKey;
    
        bufName = KName;
        bufPhone = KPhone;
        bufPublicKey = KKey;
    
        iEngine->SetName( bufName );
        iEngine->SetPublicKey( bufPublicKey );
        iEngine->SetPhone( bufPhone );
    
        // Now create the record
        iEngine->AddRecordL();
    }
    The problem now is to add data (contact name, contact number) that is read from array together with defined key into the database. No error while adding data but I found it's empty when I open the database.
    Code:
    void CSMSExampleAddressContainer::CreateRecordL()
    {
        TBuf<50> bufName;
        TBuf<50> bufPhone;
        TBuf<50> bufPublicKey;
    
        bufName = KName;
        bufPhone = KPhone;
        bufPublicKey = KKey;
    
        // Get current contact name in listbox
        TInt Index = iAddListBox->CurrentItemIndex();
    
        bufPhone.Copy((*iNumberArray)[Index]);    // Get contact number in array
        bufName.Copy((*iTextArray)[Index]);     // Get contact name in array
    
        iEngine->SetName( bufName );
        iEngine->SetPublicKey( bufPublicKey );
        iEngine->SetPhone( bufPhone );
    
        // Now create the record
        iEngine->AddRecordL();
    }
    Do you have any idea what mistake I did?
    Thanks...
    Regards,
    Nini

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Hyderabad,India
    Posts
    704

    Re: Problem with database

    Hi,

    This code will work, and what's the function AddRecordL() will do.

    Regards,
    eswar

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    246

    Re: Problem with database

    Hi eswar,

    My problem solved.
    But I found it is not working when I try to call it from a dialog.

    Code:
    void CSMSExampleAddressContainer::CreateRecordL()
    {
        _LIT(KKey, "1234");
        TBuf<50> bufName;
        TBuf<50> bufPhone;
        TBuf<50> bufPublicKey;
    
        bufPublicKey = KKey;
    
        // Get current contact name in listbox
        TInt Index = iAddListBox->CurrentItemIndex();
    
        bufPhone.Copy((*iNumberArray)[Index]);    // Get contact number in array
        bufName.Copy((*iTextArray)[Index]);     // Get contact name in array
    
        _LIT(KSendMessage, "You've selected ");
        _LIT(KDot, ".");
        TBuf<100> textMessage;
        textMessage.Append( KSendMessage );
        textMessage.Append( bufName);
        textMessage.Append( KDot );
    
        CAknNoteDialog* note = new (ELeave) CAknNoteDialog (CAknNoteDialog::EConfirmationTone);
        note->PrepareLC(R_CONFIRMATIONNOTE_DISPLAY_NOTE);
        note->SetTextL (textMessage);
        if ( note->RunLD() )
        {
            // If Yes then send name, number and key to recipient
            iEngine->SetName( bufName );
            iEngine->SetPublicKey( bufPublicKey);
            iEngine->SetPhone( bufPhone);
    
            // Now create the record
            iEngine->AddRecordL();        
        }
    }
    Do you know how to pass data to another function when user press 'OK' for the dialog? Thanks...
    Regards,
    Nini

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Hyderabad,India
    Posts
    704

    Re: Problem with database

    Hi,

    U can do like this,

    TInt iRes = iNote->RunLD();
    if(iRes == EAknSoftkeyOk)
    {}
    else
    {}

    regards,
    eswar

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    246

    Re: Problem with database

    Hi,

    Thanks eswar. but it's not working...
    Regards,
    Nini

Similar Threads

  1. database problem...
    By mayankkedia in forum Symbian
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2004-08-25, 09:08
  2. Database Server - problem accessing table names
    By ash_bhatia in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-03-24, 18:54
  3. InsertL in database Controls the DB
    By Blkangel in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2004-01-13, 15:02
  4. problem while creating database
    By ManishPatil in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2003-12-26, 15:33
  5. 7210 Silent Problem
    By MarkMckim in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-03-18, 12:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×