×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    28

    Can't debug in Carbide Express.

    Hi,
    I am new to Carbide.Installed Carbide C++ Express (free version) and i am using Series 60 ,2nd edition .It was strange that I could not debug in eclipse ide but able to run the emulator in C/C++ mode.The error log i am getting is
    Error 2006-12-12 12:39:57.515 GCCE was not found on the PATH environment variable. GCCE targets will not build.
    and so on..

    Can someone help me out to trace the problem ?
    Advance Thanks,
    Last edited by psdeepti; 2006-12-12 at 12:43.

  2. #2
    (Retired) Nokia Developer Admin.
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4,664

    Re: Can't debug in Carbide Express.

    Moved to Carbide Forum

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    985

    Re: Can't debug in Carbide Express.

    I don't think you can do on-target debugging in Carbide.c++ Express. Only Carbide.c++ Professional and Developers support on-target debugging.

    However, you should be able to build .sis file for the target (but not debug it). Are you able to build any examples from command line?

    Antony

Similar Threads

  1. Carbide Pro, APP Trk, wont set debug point
    By jimgilmour1 in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-06-26, 06:05
  2. debug on express edition
    By WaelA in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-11-20, 09:05
  3. Carbide Debug Output and Panics
    By ian.neall in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-08-28, 20:56

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×