×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1

    Can't open the preferences from the tool menu

    Hi

    I am trying to open the preferences from the tool menu to edit the network setting. But it show the waiting icon but nothing happen. It does not hang and also do not give any error message. I still can continue using emulator other features. I am using S60 3rd Edition emulator.
    I try to run the preferences using the ~\bin\prefs.exe. It just quit without giving any error messages. I already try various things like reinstall JDK and the emulators. But these things does not help. Please help me what could be the problem.

    Thanks in advance,

    Dong

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: Can't open the preferences from the tool menu

    hi dkmung,
    i have the same problem, every time i try to open preferences it shows me
    " Launching Preferences " and wait for ever and i can't configure my Ethernet support to run my application which connects to the internet.
    and i hope even this problem solved, that i can run my application
    iam very tired from this emulator (S60 v2 FP2)

    thanks for any help, pleeeease.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Can't open the preferences from the tool menu

    I've the same problem, how i can resolve this? i don't can use bluetooth devices

Similar Threads

  1. Preferences menu won't open in emulator S60_FP2
    By iMSAR in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-09-20, 15:47
  2. slide menu in j2me
    By afka in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-09-04, 09:10
  3. Emulator preferences window dont open
    By fabiano_pmj in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-03-27, 20:55
  4. Any way to know when the menu is open
    By SpaceCowboy in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2003-11-05, 14:45
  5. How to open Commands menu from an application?
    By doctordwarf in forum Mobile Java Media (Graphics & Sounds)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2003-07-11, 12:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×