×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    26

    S60 3rd Ed Application icon

    Hi,

    i have the following problem:

    I have successfully ported application from S60 2nd ed to S60 3rd ed and i can see application icon when i start my application and in the phone menu if i select list view, but there is no icon (only default app icon) if i switch to grid view.
    Am i missing something here ?

    thank you very much.

    Here is my application_reg.rss
    ...

    RESOURCE APP_REGISTRATION_INFO
    {
    app_file="MyApplication";
    localisable_resource_file = qtn_loc_resource_file_1;
    localisable_resource_id = R_LOCALISABLE_APP_INFO;
    group_name = "MyApplications";
    embeddability=KAppNotEmbeddable;
    newfile=KAppDoesNotSupportNewFile;
    }

    ....

    and here is my application.rss

    ....

    // ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    //
    // r_localisable_app_info
    //
    // ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    //
    RESOURCE LOCALISABLE_APP_INFO r_localisable_app_info
    {
    short_caption = qtn_caption_string;
    caption_and_icon =
    CAPTION_AND_ICON_INFO
    {
    caption = qtn_caption_string;

    number_of_icons = 1;
    icon_file = "\\resource\\apps\\application.mif";
    };
    }

    // End of File

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    79

    Re: S60 3rd Ed Application icon

    Number of icons that you have is 1,this could be the problem. If I recall correctly you need set of two icons: 44x44 and 42x29, if you are missing one then it's possible that it cause all troubles.
    Try to change number of icons to 2 and include both in your .mif file.

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,144

    Re: S60 3rd Ed Application icon

    Nope the number is excatly correct. With mif you have only one image that will be scaled by the system automatically. For mbm's in 3rd edition, I'm not sure how many there should be, sofar I have used 3 instead of 2 (as it was with 1st & 2nd edition)

    I would bet that the line "localisable_resource_file = qtn_loc_resource_file_1;" causes the problem.

    yucca

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-12-12, 12:20
  2. 3rd application icon problem
    By Wah in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-12-01, 03:19
  3. remote s60 3rd edition application
    By iulian_moldovan in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-11-30, 08:27
  4. Background program icon on desktop -S60 3rd
    By zdenko in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-10-31, 03:02
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-03-10, 09:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •