×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Beijing, China
    Posts
    386

    "OpenGL ES not in 0"

    Hi,

    When I run our player, which works fine on the N93 and N95, on a 3250, it displays the message :

    "
    App. closed:
    Player
    OpenGL ES not in 0
    "

    Anyone any idea what this message is about?

    Max.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Beijing, China
    Posts
    386

    Re: "OpenGL ES not in 0"

    I'm still having this problem, if anyone has any ideas....

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    6

    Re: "OpenGL ES not in 0"

    I've never seen that message before, but N93 and N95 have OpenGL ES 1.1, whereas the 3250 has OpenGL ES 1.0. Could you be trying to use 1.1 features?

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: "OpenGL ES not in 0"

    i encountered said error message when SizeChanged() was called by the api framework, with SizeChanged calling glViewport(), and OpenGl beeing initialized in a different thread, or by a static function (at least as far as i remember).

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Beijing, China
    Posts
    386

    Re: "OpenGL ES not in 0"

    Quote Originally Posted by ocr_iwan
    i encountered said error message when SizeChanged() was called by the api framework, with SizeChanged calling glViewport(), and OpenGl beeing initialized in a different thread, or by a static function (at least as far as i remember).
    I finally got to the point where I had to fix this problem, and it turns out you were correct. I had a 'setwindowsize()' function that was making opengles calls - it was being called by the ui code, of course. This worked fine on OpenGL ES 1.1, but not 1.0. I changed it to set a flag, and moved the opengles calls to the part of the code that did the swapbuffers(), and put an 'if ( flag )' around it.

    Just to clear up this thread

Similar Threads

  1. CAknSelectionListDialog causes panic: "USER: 0".
    By jonas_h in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-02-26, 16:58
  2. Bug? Bluetooth Discovery crashes to "SDP-Parse 0"
    By IsoPahaSusi in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-06-22, 17:07
  3. Crash with "KERN-EXEC 0" in N3650 but Emolator not~
    By agirllikeyou in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-10-29, 07:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •