×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    257

    How to debug j2me app in NetBeans 5.0 with mobility pack 5.5

    Hello guys,

    Does anybody know how to debug a MIDlet in NetBean IDE. I set break points in different places in my app and start a debug session, it seems debugger never stop in any of my break points. It behaives exactly similar as RUN.
    Do it now! Today will be yesterday tomorrow - MadSum

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bangalore , India
    Posts
    4,429

    Re: How to debug j2me app in NetBeans 5.0 with mobility pack 5.5

    May be these links would be of some interest to you

    On-Device Debugging with Carbide.j 1.5
    http://www.forum.nokia.com/info/sw.n..._0_en.exe.html

    MIDP: Debugging Basics (With Example)
    http://www.forum.nokia.com/info/sw.n..._v1_0.zip.html

    Regards
    Gopal

    __________________
    MobiQuil.com
    An initiative by Developers for Developers.
    http://www.mobiquil.com - Alpha - Launched.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    257

    Re: How to debug j2me app in NetBeans 5.0 with mobility pack 5.5

    Thanks Gopal!

    But I'm more interested to know NetBeans debugger. Is there any clue about it?
    Do it now! Today will be yesterday tomorrow - MadSum

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bangalore , India
    Posts
    4,429

    Re: How to debug j2me app in NetBeans 5.0 with mobility pack 5.5

    Sorry! I have not much idea about NetBeans, I use Eclipse 3.1.

    Regards
    Gopal

    __________________
    MobiQuil.com
    An initiative by Developers for Developers.
    http://www.mobiquil.com - Alpha - Launched.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: How to debug j2me app in NetBeans 5.0 with mobility pack 5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by madsum
    But I'm more interested to know NetBeans debugger. Is there any clue about it?
    Go to the project properties, select "Compiling" in the right list and check if you have "ON" mark on options like "Debug info" (sorry, don't remember exactly, I don't have NetBeans right now)

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    38

    Smile Re: How to debug j2me app in NetBeans 5.0 with mobility pack 5.5

    Quote Originally Posted by madsum
    Hello guys,

    Does anybody know how to debug a MIDlet in NetBean IDE. I set break points in different places in my app and start a debug session, it seems debugger never stop in any of my break points. It behaives exactly similar as RUN.
    Maybe the debugger 'shouldn't' stop at your breakpoints.. Try setting a breakpoint at your constructor just to be sure.

Similar Threads

  1. Launch J2ME App
    By sjb343 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-04-11, 08:24
  2. how to download j2me app to phone ?
    By garyshi in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2003-06-27, 23:37
  3. How to config Nokia3650 for j2me app ?
    By garyshi in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-06-27, 22:06
  4. transfer j2me app to phone?
    By garyshi in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-06-11, 10:06
  5. J2ME 7650 how to test app
    By shahzad73 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-08-09, 13:06

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×