×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10

    is it possible to add icon to indicator pane?

    i found some information about adding icon to indicator pane.but they said that APIs which add icon to indicator pane is not public APIs,so can't add icon to indicator pane. can anybody told me whether the icon can be add to indicator pane? if not,can somebody give me proof why the icon can;t add to indicator pane(some official documents that can't add icon to indicator pane).i will prove it to my boss.

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    383

    Re: is it possible to add icon to indicator pane?

    Hi!

    See Status pane example in SDk

    Only the Context pane, Title pane, and Navigation pane can change in different applications.
    No matter what the layout, the Signal pane, Battery pane, and Small indicator pane cannot be changed.

    See the thread http://developer.sonyericsson.com/vi...on.do?id=14773

    for more reference.

    I had tried it some days back for Small indicator pane.. but....:-/

    Hope this helps.
    Regards,
    Shilpa Kulkarni

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: is it possible to add icon to indicator pane?

    Quote Originally Posted by Shilpa13
    Hi!

    See Status pane example in SDk

    Only the Context pane, Title pane, and Navigation pane can change in different applications.
    No matter what the layout, the Signal pane, Battery pane, and Small indicator pane cannot be changed.

    See the thread http://developer.sonyericsson.com/vi...on.do?id=14773

    for more reference.

    I had tried it some days back for Small indicator pane.. but....:-/

    Hope this helps.
    thank for your reply.but i want to get more official information in order to prove it is impossible to add icon to indicator pane.can you give me more information.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    9,545

    Re: is it possible to add icon to indicator pane?

    If the published SDK does not have a published API for it, then take it as official indication that it is not possible using any published means.

    There's a way to get information about unpublished APIs:
    http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...ad.php?t=98429

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-09-05, 10:38
  2. N80 midlet icon problem revisited... questions
    By kounapuu in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-10-07, 20:15
  3. How to add an icon to a menu pane?
    By ManoDasa in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-04-26, 14:55
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-11-29, 08:11
  5. how to add items to a ListBox with doulbe line and large icon?
    By liuajie in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2002-11-22, 04:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •