×
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
(Difference between revisions)

Talk:How to integrate store review into an app on Windows Phone

From Nokia Developer Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
hamishwillee (Talk | contribs)
(Hamishwillee - This might benefit from addition of guidance on best way to approach users with rating question: new section)
hamishwillee (Talk | contribs)

Revision as of 09:59, 4 October 2013

Contents

Influencer - Don't understand...

Hi Pavan, thanks for the article. I don't understand the note in the section 'Integration': 'You can open Marketplace Review client application, Sign-in with Windows Live ID and your application must in Windows Store' Can you explain what you mean/clarify the sentence, please? Cheers,

Thomas

influencer (talk) 22:44, 5 July 2013 (EEST)

Mfabiop - I guess

I guess he is saying that you can open the Marketplace review application using this code. But the application must be in the Windows Store to write a review and you must sign-in using the Windows Live ID.

mfabiop (talk) 00:49, 6 July 2013 (EEST)

Pavan.pareta - You are correct...

I agreed with Mfabiop. @Mfabiop your guess is correct..

Thanks

Pavan Pareta 06:35, 6 July 2013 (EEST)

Mfabiop - Small changes

Hi Pavan,

After your response i did small changes in the article. See if you agree with them.

Regards,

mfabiop (talk) 15:11, 6 July 2013 (EEST)

Pavan.pareta - Agreed!!

Hi Mfabiop,

I am Ok with that... Feel free to improve it... I don't have any issue :)

Thanks!!

Pavan Pareta 13:42, 7 July 2013 (EEST)

Croozeus - Thanks

Hi Pavan,

Thanks for the article.

I gave it a sub-edit. It's bit unclear whether the 'review functionality' is available with this - the name of the article being 'rate a WP app'. How about renaming the article to something more apt?

I think this could be a part of a larger topic on how to collect feedback from users for WP applications.

Regards

Pankaj

croozeus (talk) 20:17, 8 July 2013 (EEST)

Hamishwillee - Subedited/Reviewed

Hi All

I subedited further for wiki style and readability. It is still not clear what you mean by "However YOU must sign-in using your Windows Live ID " - do you mean that the user of your app must sign in, or is there some process for the author of the app (which is what this says now).

Title is OK, but might be better as "How to add marketplace review to your Windows Phone app"

Screenshot of the marketplace app opened would be great in the introduction.

Nice clean topic. Thanks.

regards

H

hamishwillee (talk) 07:10, 12 July 2013 (EEST)

Hamishwillee - Platform services - not completely sure

PS Added App Marketing catego4ry, which this is related to. I'm not completely sure about Platform services - though it is a good name for stuff like launchers and choosers which are supplied by other apps. Need to think more on that.

hamishwillee (talk) 07:18, 12 July 2013 (EEST)

Hamishwillee - This might benefit from addition of guidance on best way to approach users with rating question

Some concerns/advice here Raising_the_profile_of_your_app_on_Windows_Phone_Marketplace#Ask_people_to_rate_your_App

hamishwillee (talk) 09:04, 9 September 2013 (EEST)